Another Shooting

[SIZE=7]Police responding to a shooting in Philadelphia where several officers have been injured[/SIZE]
By Laura Ly, CNN

Updated 5:20 PM ET, Wed August 14, 2019

https://cdn.cnn.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/190814165600-philadelphia-shots-fired-0814-exlarge-169.jpg

Philadelphia police responded Wednesday to a shooting.

(CNN)Philadelphia police swarmed the area near a shooting in the city where several officers were injured, Sgt. Eric Gripp said Wednesday via Twitter.
“Shooting incident 3700 N 15th Street. Suspect/(s) firing at police. Large police presence. AVOID AREA,” he wrote. “Several PPD Officers have been injured.”

Gripp said the “shooting situation” was active and ongoing.

Gripp, a spokesman for the public affairs office, also asked media helicopters to “pull back.”

This is a developing story. Check back for updates.

Another WS Tilamp supporter?

Upuss. We love emperor Trump

Hivi why zile shooting zinafanyika kwenye ghettos(tamka slams) za blacks huwa haziwi hyped hivi!!

Ooooh boy, here we go again. Wakandans prepare your speeches!!!

@Yunomi , @The real voice , @mugwanjira , @Mjuaji , @Swansea , @Bottoms , @Randy kujeni haraka. Trump ameua tena.

He has triggered the trigger.

Thank you chairlady for this opportunity to address your twat head . I’ll keep it short . I hope the shooter isn’t immigrant , black or muslim. That’s all. Thank you madam chair .

Mbwa read this kisha urudi uka mop floors. Lunch break is over Mr. Food stamp!!!

https://abcnews.go.com/amp/US/gun-chicago-hospital-shooting-stolen-indiana-officials/story?id=64965255

6 cops shot and wounded. 2 held hostage.

https://www.cnn.com/

madam chair if I’m to address your insult is uncalled for. But I’ll stay to the point chairlady. I wish well for the surviving victims of this heinous carnage.

Gun don’t kill people. People kill people. America is turning into a butthole.

At first I thought you’d lost your marbles. Then I remembered I’d blocked that dingbat peremende.

As you were.

Shida si bunduki ni the weak laws and regulations, and ofcourse the individual.

Utapigwo mbembe ya matacore na msungu na akwambie urudi shithole ulitoka.

Halafu hii Stori ya entitlement inform of human rights ndio ina wamess.

Sasa unaringa juu leo thread yako imetembelewa?! Juu umepata a few extra visitors??

Na kawaida you just suck each others cocks with @Nattydread in what I often suspect is a never ending monologue.

Glock ina cost doo ngapi huko. Pia uniangalilie AR15 ama AK74.

Unamaanisha second amendment ama? Cause sijakuelewa.

This time it was a black guy…

(CNN)[Breaking news update at 1:04 p.m. ET]

Maurice Hill, the suspect in a standoff that left six Philadelphia police officers wounded, has a lengthy criminal record going back to the early 2000s, Philadelphia District Attorney Larry Krasner said.

Krasner detailed Hill’s extensive record in a news conference Thursday, saying he saw a variety of state charges including burglary, drugs, multiple charges of aggravated assault, reckless endangerment of another person and gun charges. Not all of the charges resulted in a conviction, Krasner said.

Hill also has a record in the federal system, he added.

“I have not seen it but I have been advised that the record in the federal system includes a lengthy prison sentence in federal prison for weapons,” he said.

[Previous story, published at 11:53 a.m. ET]

A man who police say shot at officers during a standoff that lasted nearly eight hours in Philadelphia has been identified as Maurice Hill, Philadelphia Police Commissioner Richard Ross told CNN.

Police officers trying to serve a narcotics warrant entered a row house in the Nicetown-Tioga neighborhood Wednesday afternoon. As they moved toward the kitchen area, a man fired multiple rounds, forcing some officers to escape through the window, authorities said.

The man then barricaded himself in the home and fired shots at officers, police said. Six officers were wounded in the ordeal, and the suspect was arrested shortly after midnight.

The suspect told the police commissioner that he had an “extensive” criminal history, Ross said in a morning news conference, without offering specific details on the suspect’s past.

[ATTACH=full]254207[/ATTACH]

A gunman who barricaded himself for hours inside a Philadelphia home, shooting at and wounding six officers, has been identified as Maurice Hill, Philadelphia Police Commissioner Richard Ross told CNN.

At one point during the incident, the police commissioner said, the suspect was in contact with his girlfriend via video chat.

It’s unclear how officers knew about the chat between Hill and his girlfriend. But negotiators then used information about the girlfriend and the suspect’s newborn as leverage to “appeal to him and his sense of reasoning,” Ross said.

The police commissioner credited local attorney Shaka Johnson with helping authorities bring the standoff to an end.

Johnson told CNN affiliate KYW that he is Hill’s former attorney. He said the suspect called him Wednesday evening while he was watching the drama unfold on television.

The suspect said he needed help, Johnson said.

“He did not want this to end violently,” Johnson told the station, adding, “I told him you got to surrender now, you know, in short you have to surrender.”

Johnson engaged the suspect in conversation, Ross said. Police ultimately used tear gas to force the suspect out of the house.
Johnson has not responded to CNN’s requests for comment.