APC Bamboo farming

Yesterday I was invited to attend a presentation on Bamboo farming by African Plantation Capital. Their ideas are a good investment but the initial capital is just to high for some of us. They purchase land, sell it to investors and manage bamboo plantations for them. They are selling the land at 3.2m an acre in Kilifi.

My question to those who might have come a cross this is, if I replicated the same idea on my farm back in Bungoma will I get market for the bamboo?

Farm Land in kilifi cannot be even 500k an acre

Wajinga ndio waliwao

An acre in kilifi goes below that amount.

There’s a bamboo species that grow at the rate of 1 mitre per day .

Hehehehe, nunua shamba, nunua green house, we will manage it for you and pay you profits… Did they assure you a market for the bamboo stems once mature, did they say they export to China?

Apana chezwa bwana

uongo jaluo,unataka kusema in 30 days huwa iko 30mts?

Try Golden scape wanalipa poa…

The world record for the fastest growing plant belongs to certain species of the 45 genera of bamboo, which have been found to grow at up to 91 cm (35 in) per day or at a rate of 0.00003 km/h (0.00002 mph).
According to the RHS Dictionary of Gardening, there are approximately 1,000 species of bamboos. The tallest recorded in the tropics was reportedly 40 m (130 ft), in Europe and the USA 20-30 m (65-98 ft) has been the tallest.

hii ni kofia ya pope:)

[ATTACH=full]238427[/ATTACH]

Wapi malenge yangu?

Yes.
Bidco are currently encouraging farmers to plant a certain bamboo species. You have to sign some contract with them.
Call them for more information.

If the bamboo /green house biz is this lucrative why can’t the the ‘‘land selling company’’ get a bank loan do the farming and at the end keep the land and the profits to themselves ?

watu wote sio watiaji kama wewe na @Randy

Also if you ate the quail eggs, you grew at the rate of 1m per day.

si upande kwenu gatanga

Nimepanda kwetu murarandia.

Mzae this is Kenya , its not about being mtiaji its a company taking you for a fool . Most of these companies thrive because of mtu kama wewe.
Liwe Liwalo lazima pesa yako wamumunye.

Below are images of what Urithi was selling as Lulu Gardens pale Malindi. Advise how you will end up with a garden with such an environment.

https://i1.wp.com/urithihousing.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/lulu-6.jpg?zoom=2&resize=1170%2C738&ssl=1

Wallahi you are thicker than @Motokubwa

You actually think people buy so that they set up a garden?

Dude!!!

Bamboo ikianza kumea you will never eliminate it. It will rule your life

Arabian pig niache?