Apple's annual revenue = 3 times Kenya's annual GDP. Ole wetu

Sambamba

Village Sponsor
It's even worse for Kenya because GDP takes into account idle investments and stock that hasn't been sold yet. Meanwhile Apple's revenue only counts the phones they sold
Ok since you want us to go that route ,America's top 20 companies have more revenue than Germany's GDP which is the 4th largest (a developed country of 80 million) gdp tr.PNG frer.PNG

So what was your point again ?

Muthafari

Village Elder
BNP Paribas, the French bank, annual revenue exceeds the GDP of Poland. Walmart's annual revenue is greater than that of Belgium.

We can do this with many countries and multinationals. But, it's always good to use relevant comparables without resorting to hyperbolic juxtapositions intended to mislead your audience.

A more sincere analysis would have been where a multinational yearly earnings surpasses the GDP of high- income countries.

Sambamba

Village Sponsor
BNP Paribas, the French bank, annual revenue exceeds the GDP of Poland. Walmart's annual revenue is greater than that of Belgium.

We can do this with many countries and multinationals. But, it's always good to use relevant comparables without resorting to hyperbolic juxtapositions intended to mislead your audience.

A more sincere analysis would have been where a multinational yearly earnings surpasses the GDP of high- income countries.
Walmart has a bigger income than the GDPs of the following high income countries Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Singapore, Belgium, New Zealand et al.
Would you call those countries bonoboland just because a multinational has a bigger income than their GDP.
Anyway these comparisons are only used to show just how huge the US economy is not to denigrade.

T.Vercetti

Village Sponsor
Walmart has a bigger income than the GDPs of the following high income countries Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Singapore, Belgium, New Zealand et al.
Would you call those countries bonoboland just because a multinational has a bigger income than their GDP.
Anyway these comparisons are only used to show just how huge the US economy is not to denigrade.

Lakini @Sambamba huwa unajifanya very knowledgeable in matters finance.

You really think of yourself to be very rich. Kwani what is your net worth if I may ask? :D:D

Sambamba

Village Sponsor
@Sambamba you are one of those fellows who likes to remind people that you are rich sijui you know people and kawaida those fellows are usually very broke.
Some of these things come naturally when you win the ovarian lottery. Work hard, marry right and maybe your kids will feel and experience the same.