Appointment of Sylvia Mulinge blocked because of rejected work permit by Tanzanian officials

[ATTACH=full]169518[/ATTACH]

Magufuli is becoming a pain,

Why did they reject her working permit?, should be your question :slight_smile:

Is this the woman that was said to be involved in a case of driving drunk in a prado?

That is a non issue

Mulinge needs to answer those charges first before fleeing to TZ…But I wont be surprised if she is let off the hook like Pastor Ng’ang’a who was drunk driving a car without insurance…was on the wrong side of the road…and fled the scene.

hiyo charge sheet sijaona mahali inasema drunk…

c mbaya.acha mali ya nyumbani ibaki nyumbani

Apparently it is an issue with the Tz govt, they called her a murderer.

To some extend, I like Tanzania. You cant just come and work there. you have to prove that the work you are coming to do cannot be done by a local. That should be the way to go. Si hapa Kenya where we have become a dumping ground of Chinese , indians and some expats with questionable qualifications lording over us

#ferkmapadlock

Kama ingekuwa mzungu wangemsumbua au ni juu ni mkenya?

Agreed. Every country in third world should protect its labour market and Tanzania seems appreciate the need for this. Only a fool can fault them for loving Tanzanians first.

The argument about her driving incident would have been valid if she was coming to work as a driver

:D:D:D:D:D:D. I felt that was going to happen.

Good question.

magufuli ako sawa on this one. wezi na wakora wa Kenya wakae kwao.

Pan African leaders such as Kwame Nkrumah and Muammar Qaddafi are turning in their graves. We need to integrate as Africa. By now we should have free movement of goods and people across the East African countries. Uhuru opened our borders to other Africans but Maghufuli is doing the opposite. He thinks he will rule Tanzania for life. Another president will come and throw away all his draconian policies. Worse still, Kenya will get a leader that will drive out all the Tanzanians working in Kenya as watchmen, carpenters, and hookers.

@T255 hapa na kubaliana na wewe kwa Mara ya kwanza. Hoyeeee mzee John Konyagi Magufoool

Tz is right …it has to be proven that tz doesnt have equally qualified individuals to occupy same position …we have faced this question in so many permit applications across the world…in kenya its usually easy to bribe nyayo house crooks thats why we have so many foreigners holding jobs that should be held by kenyans…EAC is not yet a common market where labour and property can move freely across borders…but I bet she won’t have a similar problem if she were to go to South Africa since SADC’s arrangement has progressed a lot in certain sectors including labour and education.

Her managerial genius is credited with bringing Safaricom over $250m in revenues.

The Tanzania government had no qualms issuing a work permit for the mzungu she replaced Mr. Ian Ferrao thus raising eyebrows over the real intentions of the government. Cc @T255 Ni kasumba tu.
Further Reading

Now that is the other problem with Africans…