Are maize importation tenders floated to the public?

I would seriously like to participate in a Government tender for importation of scarce commodities e.g Sugar and Maize. I understand these tenders are regularly floated since a licence or permit is required to import such goods for which Serikali protects local manufacturers or producers.

Where and when are these tenders floated? Any minimum requirements for participation?:):slight_smile:

I am not sure why people who are already too rich are allowed to amass more wealth. A reasonable society would try to uplift everyone…give more people a chance…Well, dreams are made of this!!

con nections, con nections my fren…

Ochi there are some last name prefixes which play a huge role.

direct sourcing, was deemed as an emergency procurement

No @ochithunder, you cannot just enter na gunia 50 by road kutoka Malawi.

We must create a crisis, an acute shortage, then apply emergency laws to resolve the crisis by allowing favoured friends and family to import at inflated prices. The maize must also be local, stolen months ago and hidden in freighters lurking just outside the marine borders.

This is an election year and we must finance the theft of the election by selling flour at inflated rates (Kalonzo).

Never mind, you and I too have a role: trying to decipher the 100 crazy theories that come with every sack of imported maize.
…

Jokes aside, I think that the political, financial and logistical challenges exclude those without billions in the bank, or enough assets to get loans.

Your last name matters

Uko na mita 2? Ingia TZ through namanga nunua sukari na rudi nayo Kenya. By the time unafika kitengela lorry itakua empty. Then you about turn again

Sijui

Hii maneno nishayaskia na kuyaona. Unfortunately,the damsel that was to initiate me into the biz died ndani ya probox imejaa sukari…

Iko, do I need permits ama ni ile ya kuongea vizuri na hizo landcruiser huotea barabarani?

So by the way the rains failed this year too. Kwa hivyo hii serikali yetu ita sunbidize mahindi mwaka mzima ama ni siasa tu. Surely, we cant allow politics to make us do such silly things…but then again mimi sijaajiriwa kisiasa so I may not understandi…

How?

Anyone and everyone can now import. Nobody will stop you. Unless Tz govt ikukataze . Very soon sugar will be 60bob per kg. horders hawana bahati

Hizo contract zina wenyewe.

It’s not as easy as you make it sound, if you have a license you can do it, but the local cartels will lock you out of the market, try smuggling it in?? Only a few transporters will do that, many would rather smuggle in guns and drugs than sneak in sugar.

You would think, wouldn’t you? I have friends wamechukuliwa tu juzi for orientation. Wako namanga sahii na malorry wanaingia Kenya. I was tempted but i developed cold feet. Now i regret

If you have to ask these kind of questions then better keep to your lane. You don’t know where and when…and you won’t

I highly doubt bro, are you sure there’s sugar in Tz? They’re also importing sugar from outside the country.

Yes they are but even for retail is way cheaper than ours

Hao jamaa wako kuna vile wanaingizwa box, sugar passes through Taveta or Migori, Namanga sijapata kusikia.

Accident at Kisaju…