Armed resistance.

Recap. Najua mmeziona mara kama millioni.

So what will they do after this? Pick up the usual placards and head to the streets like they have been doing for the past century? Sing for 3 hours with silly fists raised to the heavens? I guess freedom is not given, you have to take it.

Bro bro bro kitu gani. Weka camera chini and kill the bastard.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zaGmz4DPlJw

From this longer version of the video it seems the really tall cop who was holding down Floyd’s shoulders could be an African American, go figure. Look at the final minutes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NcFoi1q9Cf4

Also I believe the stream of water flowing from below the car is Floyd’s urine.

Kenyan version for @Tony254 .

[MEDIA=facebook]1740394192687500[/MEDIA]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pd6rgivt5_k

You’re going down Malcolm X’s path which is guaranteed failure. The only way this ends is when white people join in the chorus. Not even a black president could change their minds. When Martin Luther King realized this fact, he tried his best to accommodate and encourage white people to join the civil rights movement. Hii kitu haitaki makasiriko na tempers.

It took White abolitionists like William Floyd and a White President (Lincoln) to end slavery because white people only listen to each other.

BLM desperately needs white allies.

:D:D:D.

@patco did you get a girlfriend?

I just have negative feelings everytime you comment on racially charged scenarios. I don’t find you to be honest and sincere.

@Purple ni wale wa the a black guy getting killed is a nuisance. Detracting from her so-called success and comforts. She should learn about OJ/Cosby…jamaa thought they were white until reality taught them otherwise.

All she needs is to be wrongly accused of neglect or failure to provide care. And being a black person atakimbizwa kwa registration board suspend license na iwekwe kwa permanent record …baasi hapo atajua she is no longer same level as white people . I hope she tows the lane without tripping. I was in that country for a while so I know. Wacha nilale

Also don’t forget that black people are a mere 12% of the population. There’s no way you can win a fight without white people. Martin Luther King knew this from the start. In fact his whole movement was about incorporating the white population. What do you think the marches were? It certainly wasnt trying to get the attention of black people.

They couldn’t fight the police because they were unarmed. And there was more than one officer at the scene. You can’t risk 5 lives to save one. And give the attackers a ticket to freedom. This is stupid mentality. As a reference, Trayvon Martin overpowered his attacker and wound up dead. And was denied justice because of that very fact.
Ask any lawyer, even a black one, they will tell you one thing. You cannot fight a police officer at a scene of a crime and win. You will loose physically and legally.
They did the right thing. That burger will enjoy his 20 to life in solitary confinement.

FYI its was 4 white policemen.

[ATTACH=full]305193[/ATTACH]

@patco ushatombwa mkundu ukatulia

That’s simply not true. I don’t recall Cosby ever identifying as white. Whatever happened to him was a consequence of his own actions.

According to your logic, black people being a ‘mere’ 12% of the population should render them powerless to change their situation. Yet according to this stats, white people constitute less than 12% of the global population, rendering them a minority population, yet they have practically run the world for a few hundred years.
[ATTACH=full]305204[/ATTACH]

I talked about Martin Luther King using his powers to fight. Not sure where you get your interpretation of my statements. Plus I was only talking about the US. Not the world. Different dynamics. And at some point in recent history, Black men run the world.

Shindwe kabisa, na hizo maroho chafu. God has been with me from day one so nothing evil can befall me or my household. We are under divine protection by the blood of Jesus and Holy Ghost fire.

Fair enough.
My point is that being a minority population doesn’t necessarily sentence you to a forceful collaboration with your enemy. And even if it happens, it should only be a temporary means to an end. Psychological unity IMO is a bigger impediment to the movement.

Remember something. Human beings dont become racist before age 13. Its proven in science. At least they dont understand their actions. And many times they are racist because of their background and culture. For example, if you keep saying Wajadhe are proud, some people actually believe all are. Partly because they have no interactions with the other side. So many white men have never really socially interacted with black men. So they cant relate with their troubles. Many on hearing your side, will actually support your cause. This is what MLK pursued. This is why I am never party to Segregationist arguments. That we will advance by keeping ourselves separate.

My ancestors were recent slaves. Instead of standing around with cameras calling the oppressor “bro…bro” they took their pitiful, rickety weapons and did something. You cannot NEGOTIATE with an oppressor. Only until the oppressor has walked in your shoes will he ever give you any ounce of respect. This white fellow in this video clearly isn’t killing a human being, he is killing a dog that cannot bite him. To him this is useless dog that has never bitten back in 400 years. It never bit his great great great great great grandfather and it can’t bite him now. Only until it bites him can the cycle ever change.

And clearly it is not the first time that this cop has done this. He has perfected the art of that choke hold as well as how to get away with murder. You can clearly see that he is the older guy in the group and he knows exactly where to apply the best pressure and for how long.

You are Monday Night Quarterbacking here. Only because you know George Floyd died. What if he didnt die. Do you expect black people to react and retaliate in every instance that a black man is being arrested forcefully by the police? 4 armed police officers will easily down 10 unarmed black people.

You know I have heard many atheists and agnostics here asking why doesn’t God save people? Why does He stand back? That’s because he has already given you the weapons to fight back.

You will see examples in his book that the very first preachers he ever sent were the judges. The Samsons and the Gideons. And these were straight up revolutionaries. He wants you to know that you are the David that can slay the Goliath. His own chosen people suffered under the Germans so that today they may choose to defend themselves in their given land or continue to turn the other cheek. Remember that for centuries they roamed other people’s countries thinking that staying under the radar was always the safe choice. God never told them to fly under the radar… they were His chosen people!!! With brains to even build nukes.

You’ve asked me : Do you expect black people to react and retaliate in every instance that a black man is being arrested forcefully by the police?

And the answer as pertains to this situation is yes. Now they know. The African American people have seen this video and many other videos. I guess it’s really their prerogative now. The courts of law are not on their side. The politicians are clearly never on their side. They had a “black” president in quotes who simply didn’t give a fuck. Now what are they going to do about it? March?