Around Limuru (Poor Quality Images)

Today as early as 5 AM Kids waiting to go to school

[ATTACH=full]7598[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]7600[/ATTACH]

What kind of kids are people bringing up? That’s really not education you are giving them, it’s some punishment.

Really, this is bad if they don’t get enough sleep then all the effort to make them bright will be in vain.

used to wornder too why wanaenda mapema lakini nikaelewa ni juu ya Jam…

Why don’t the parents look for a school that is near home? Hii ni kutesa watoto bure

But if the good schools arent near your house. hiyo ndiyo shida. Unaishi athi river and you want your kid to go to strathmore…utafanya?
But i agree its bad to make kids wake up that time. My cousin built a house in karen but bado hajahama. His kids go to kianda and strathmore. He is not seeing how he will be trying to crosscover that distance every morning or waking kids up at 4am. So he still lives in his rented apartment closer to those schools. atleast he found a tenant for the other house

True. poor planning from the parents is not an excuse to torture the kids

Once the child enrols in the 844 system its a continuous process for almost 24 years of nothing but torture atleast nowadays they abolished holiday tuition during our time the april and august holidays were simply a weekend away then you are back to school, by the time you reach form four third term you are always fatigued

When I do get mine, 8-4-4 will be hekaya to them.

8-4-4 = 0

I hope you have started saving kijana…ama you are making mad money from selling loquats? si you saw the those fees Mr Mpasho aka @kichwakibovu posted juzi…and those are the schools on the high end. A school like Aga Khan Academy you will pay kitu 120k per term for a 6yr old.

ya Riara ni ngapi? Nianze kujipanga

Riara for kindergarten you will be paying average of 72k…from there it starts going up by around 15k every grade…

By the way, hizo fees bado hujalipia transport

one needs almost 5 million set aside for that purpose then, sasa if you have a five year plan you need to set aside kama 100k per month for the school fund

Riara fees schedule for last year:
[ATTACH=full]7612[/ATTACH]

School is overated especially 844 i have been a strong opponent of using a one sitting exam to evaluate an individual. Ule mtu huanguka mtihani ni ule hakurevise mahali itasetiwa but he is not stupid equally ule anapita ni ule alikua lucky kusoma mahali ilisetiwa in total 844 is a lucky and not so lucky chance and not a measure of how
Intelligent one is. I would propose mtu asome one language one science one social science and one extra curricular activity na akue assesed over a continous period of time. As for kuamsha mtoto hio asubuhi hio ni ridiculous

8-4-4 evaluation is mostly a measure of how good a student is at memorizing stuff, with little focus on the overall development of the kid

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/bmpvieira/python101/master/day2_data_structures/slides/assets/determined-challenge-accepted.png

The abolition is not enforced. Where I am, I see kids attending holiday tuition dressed in home-clothes (strictly no uniform to avoid alerting the authorities) and carrying their books in nondescript paperbags (bags seemingly prohibited).