Artificial Maize Shortage

The thieves that be have already deicded to import maize even as North Rift Farmers claim there is enough maize. Kwani what is wrong with KENYA? This govt needs to be overthrown and thieves jailed.
[ATTACH=full]248342[/ATTACH]

I heard the ship carrying maize has already docked.

Ulisikia wapi?
Niliwaambia zamani wakuza mahindi wapande makodofia…

Mimi hushindwa kazi ya Kenyan media ni gani. Is it to report on murders and political fights only?? One would think they would actually go to government silos and visit farmers to verify that really there is a need to import maize.
I would love to see reports like:
"[COLOR=rgb(65, 168, 95)]A [COLOR=rgb(0, 168, 133)]spot check at the 4 national storage silos reveals that Kenya is down to 300 metric tonnes of maize against a threshold of 800 metric tonnes. The combined crop on the farms will only yield about 350 metric tonnes necessitating importation of about 200 metric tonnes.
[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Instead the media houses report only what has been said by the CS then finish with that lazy sentence “More to follow”

Investigative journalism iliisha , sometime una watch news unabaki na more questions tha answers. Lazy journalism in my view.

T

The last number juggling had the CS saying we needed 4m. Before that the CAS had 12.5 m and the strategic food reserves trust fund had a figure of 2m.
At the end of it all Kiplagat huko Moiben is shafted.

The whole region, North and South rift, kisii and Western Kenya are expecting a bumper harvest of maize.
It came as shock to the region , when maize shortages were announced by the ministry of Agriculture

The year has had good rains so I expect good harvest too.
Ile kitu pia inashangaza ni their politicians are not protesting. Wangefaa kutoa noma because these farmers are their voters. No wonder only 2 out of 5 MPs got re-elected in the last elections. Ni juu voters hawaoni wakisaidia

Harvesting iko mbali?

Give us the link. This claim is yours. Which farmer still has maize now??? With a bag going for almost 4k with an incredible demand, who would have trouble disposing his stock? If they have to import, it shouldn’t go past September. Delayed rains this year will push harvest time to early November.

Na murder plots watasambaza saa ngapi?..but their paymaster…

Hii Kenya ukitaka amani jiulize wewe ni mwenye inchi au mwanainchi. Baas chukua lane yako bila kusumbua.

Is maize issue a cabinet decision? Uhuru ameacha kiunjuri to be atacked namna hadi kiinjuri leo had to come out and tell raila that ‘if he deals with gold he should not imagine maize is gold’, uhuru if he is serious about running the country should fire kiunjuri or defend him to show where he sits

Kiunjuri needs to be in charge of his docket. Si kungojea Tuimur kutangaza country needs 12.5 m bags but when eyebrows are raised he comes to revise the figure to four million. Awache kulala na cartels.

Yes but he has a boss na huyo boss sio raila

Wakaringa Buda boss, Hebu wachapie Tena.

SGR needed 2M bags, imported bags were 12M. Hii mahindi ama ni ile ya DRC farm ya jamaa wa kuku. Money is urgently needed campaign sio mchezo.

Mbona kila saa mnataka kuvuruta Uhuru into every mess …wanaume walichukua kazi why not let them sweep their own shit?

I know the boy at a personal level. And you are both right. He may have slept on the job bit there is a time after Gatheca humiliated him he proved that some issues were before his appointment. Secondly you may be a CS on paper while Uliam is the decision maker. Huwesmek.

Verifying info that you’re reporting is not “investigative” journalism.

If you know Kiunjuri personally as you claim then you must know he is a real thug!