Asset financing.

Wadau njooni msaidie elder hapa. Wale wako Equity aka Muiganania. How does this asset finance thing go about at this bank? Say for example you want to venture in real estate. Can these guys lend you several mirrions, you build, then wajilipe mpaka wamalize loan yao alafu wakupatie nyumba zako from there? Considering they use the houses as collateral?

cc @uwesmake

Walk to your nearest Equity Bank branch tomorrow. Ask all questions you have. It is free dammit. You dont have to ask third parties for information you can get for free and from the horse’s mouth. Wacha uzembe.

KCB used to do that sometimes back as long as your buroti is not riparian and it’s commercial. I believe as long as you have a good relation with the bank (read kakitu or active account) any bank can do that.

Nakaa ocha na sina fare ya kwenda town pahali bank iko!

Ukienda bank kumbuka kuoga mara mbili

They do but you have to first have a deposit of the total amount of money of the whole building I think.
As I had suggested @Deorro I think we need this subforum of building and construction. My opinion though

Sande for that info!

Quite insightful info!

Slightly misleading there. The bank will finance but will not be involved in the renting/seeking tenants to rent your new building. All the bank will want is for you to repay what you borrowed, plus interest of course whether your building is occupied or not.

In that case it could be quite a risky venture.

Every business venture is a risk. Some more than others

I like engaging where the risk is not so mind-boggling.

Banks make their money when you are defaulting on loans but still haven’t given up hope. Based on this, the banks will not negotiate with you the straight and narrow path that will lead you to your desired destination. Good luck lakini

Quite possible. 30% cost of construction you’d have to raise on your own. 70% you finance but you may be tasked to prove how you’ll pay it back. They’d prefer a separate source of income in case your project goes belly up.

Housing finance had that product…jaribu huko

Hauna fare na unataka info ya asset finance ya keja…stick to your lane bro…kwanza ungetafuta financing ya black mamba ndio usiworry juu ya fare…