Atheism, Theism & All You Can Throw In Here

Kuna kitu iliniguza juzi. I almost fell out with someone because of what we believed in. Looking back, it’s stupid and I hope you’ll also see why in a minute.

I have as much respect to people who believe in a higher supreme identity as much as I respect those who don’t believe in any. By all means, we weren’t born together, go ahead with what tickles your fancy. However, the one thing that irks me is someone who tries to shove their ideas down your throat. “You believe there’s a God? haha lmao you sad piece of sh. Nyinyi ni tar car tar car tu.” or “You’re an atheist. Repent your sins and also those of your neighbour’s mother’s curse or you’ll burn for a really long time in some place.”

:(If you try to reason out with any of these it always boils down to:
[ol]
[li]Prove that God exists with tangible scientific concepts.[/li][li]Explain why everything is so perfect if not God?[/li][/ol]
True?
This is something that will go on for a really long time and here’s why…
[li]Religion was meant to answer some of the mistifying observations of our universe such as, mbona kulinyesha? tukikufa tutaenda wapi? who oversees our life? Religion does it’s best to answer this by invoking divinity. Kulinyesha juuMungu anakupenda, tukikufa tutaenda different venues as per our deeds and God. These are things that can only exist within the parameters of organised religion and with it, is the concept of a God.[/li][li]Atheism is the belief that there are no deities and thus God/gods do not exist in this line of thought. Most of the answers to life’s questions are often based on deep rational thinking and most notably it spills over to my next interest:[/li][li]Science. Most,if not all, of the atheist turn to scientific facts to seek guidance on grey areas. Here, people only believe in what is already proven by agreed standards na hakuna mtu atakwamilia wild speculations.[/li][/ul]
Soooooo, what’s the point?
My point is that it’s completely pointless trying to prove God using science. It’s a concept that only exists in organised religion and a huge number of arguments can be avoided if we only accepted this.
The fact that religion puts waaaaaay too much emphasis on us being so special is what’s hurting our planet. :D:DTrust me, I won’t start some environmental shit but think about it. If we were to scale down the time period from since the universe to now to the size of one year(365 days), the entire history of man would have taken place in one day and even a few hours for the existance of our species. The estimated number of suns in the universe is 600,000,000,000,000,000,000,000. Some are bigger than our own solar system and small are so tiny and measly. But if we’re to turn to our very own sun, we can fit 1.3 million earths to fill it up. That should give you some perspective on how puny we are.
[ATTACH=full]199885[/ATTACH]
This is a Voyager pic of the Earth, 6.4 billion kilometres away (still in the S. System). To really feel the significance of this pic I’ll leave a quote by a legend…
[SPOILER=“A Pale Blue Dot”]Look again at that dot. That’s here. That’s home. That’s us. On it everyone you love, everyone you know, everyone you ever heard of, every human being who ever was, lived out their lives. The aggregate of our joy and suffering, thousands of confident religions, ideologies, and economic doctrines, every hunter and forager, every hero and coward, every creator and destroyer of civilization, every king and peasant, every young couple in love, every mother and father, hopeful child, inventor and explorer, every teacher of morals, every corrupt politician, every “superstar,” every “supreme leader,” every saint and sinner in the history of our species lived there–on a mote of dust suspended in a sunbeam.
The Earth is a very small stage in a vast cosmic arena. Think of the rivers of blood spilled by all those generals and emperors so that, in glory and triumph, they could become the momentary masters of a fraction of a dot. Think of the endless cruelties visited by the inhabitants of one corner of this pixel on the scarcely distinguishable inhabitants of some other corner, how frequent their misunderstandings, how eager they are to kill one another, how fervent their hatreds.
Our posturings, our imagined self-importance, the delusion that we have some privileged position in the Universe, are challenged by this point of pale light. Our planet is a lonely speck in the great enveloping cosmic dark. In our obscurity, in all this vastness, there is no hint that help will come from elsewhere to save us from ourselves.
The Earth is the only world known so far to harbor life. There is nowhere else, at least in the near future, to which our species could migrate. Visit, yes. Settle, not yet. Like it or not, for the moment the Earth is where we make our stand.
It has been said that astronomy is a humbling and character-building experience. There is perhaps no better demonstration of the folly of human conceits than this distant image of our tiny world. To me, it underscores our responsibility to deal more kindly with one another, and to preserve and cherish the pale blue dot, the only home we’ve ever known.
– Carl Sagan, Pale Blue Dot, 1994[/SPOILER]
Haiya, now go forth and engage wisely with matters religion & philosophy.

It funny how humans think they are special. perhaps other animals can be excused for considering themselves special since they cant think much if their actions are anything to go by.

Yes a good example is how perfect cancer is at killing…

Does that then mean that God doesn’t exist, just because you suffer and die? Out of a billion reasons?

[ATTACH=full]199896[/ATTACH]
hii ni umefi umeandika…kwanza venye nimesoma hako kaquote, nikama composition ya shule(intro,body,conclusion)

It only means that a good, fair, and just god does not exist

It depends with how you define ‘good, fair and just’ Vs how God defines it… But the bigger picture is, there exists a creator of these vast universe(es), and if at all He handled all that on his own, then thinking about how unjust, unfair and ‘ungood’ He is, is like choosing to criticize a spec of sand on the ocean beach…

How aids is good at evading the immune system and killing immoral people is proof that God exists

so your god created aids? that mofo!!!,he denies folks sex(the fruit;););)) then he decides,aah ferk it,go multiply you ferkers,and for good measure he sprinkles some incurable disease…good

atheists think they are so cool because they dont believe in God, gods, deities etc. You are always trying to convince others and yourselves how intelligent you are but I see right through that crap

Humans are special because they are the only ones who think they are special.

Just how tiny and petty humans are and they here trying to discredit God. :smiley: :smiley: am laughing at your utter nonsence…

if i may do you even know why you breathe in only oxygen , the rest is filtered out and why is that then evolution isnt taking place yet…

oh.wait i get it. Yall folks just want to initiate a damn waste of time conversation… smh… am not partiscipating in this

Atheists in Ktalk ni manoggle. Hizi debate mnaekanga hapa huwa znasaidia kivipi? What point do you still want to prove that you haven’t since 1842AD?

It’s great you had a laugh at it.
Why we only breathe oxygen:
If you ever get the chance, dig up some rocks in Isua, Greenland and do some carbon dating. you’ll find molecular fosiils that thrived 3.85 billion years ago. 2.something billion years ago, bacteria that fed on CO[SIZE=1]2 [/SIZE][SIZE=4] and gave out oxygen. So much that the earth’s atmosphere rapidly changed and what followed was the ice age. In this crisis where life was almost dwindling away, organism hurdled up to form complex arrangements that would help them survive through this. Hapa ndio mitochondria (yenye iko ndani yako) na chloroplast ziliprove their worth. To this day, they still have the primitive genomes they had. having pulled through this… mutation, yada yada and you have higher forms of life, us, that are made up of cells that entirely rely on oxygen to break fatty acids and thus have obviously mutated to allow for this.
Ningesema yeah najua but that’s too shallow.
\Evolution IS taking place and there are studies to show.[/SIZE]

Me na ujinga yangu nilikuwa nadhani forums are meant for discussions nugu mwenza.

Very true. We all have our. Viewpoints. Its important to keep it cool when we can’t converge and agree on one point.

Hii section sikujagi hata kusorora, reason: I stopped beleiving long time ago when I see people dropping like flies of fatal diseases, bombings, massacres/massgraves, epic earhtquakes, tsunamis and cyclones from time to time. Man made or not, its just not funny lives getting lost just like that like how you blow out a candle.

And why should you shove your religion down my throat using all kinds of manipulative tactics to make me accept? Free will, anyone? Last time was in church was 20 years ago.

But I still beleive in natural laws. Vitu naona na ziuhappen daily. Karma, reciprocity, synchrocity, empath feelings, Extra Sensory Perception, vitu ka hizo. You cant expain them but they do happen naturally.

You must be utterly stupid to think that aids only kills immoral people. Acha nikusaidie kidogo. A child born with the virus, is he/she immoral?

muhura ndore you believe in extra sensory perception? That is pseudoscience

It runs in the family albeit low key so yeah i believe it. and pseudoscience or not, that shyet is real. I have witnessed countless times.