Att: kasigau

A burst occurred at Vyambani along the 32inch Baricho pipeline. Burst occurred on Friday 2 Dec 2016. Pumping had to be stopped for repair works to commence. This involved fabrication and clamping of the repair kit. However after pumping commenced a second burst reappeared promoting a shut down. On Monday morning a third burst reappeared after pumping resumed. This is currently being worked on. Apparently fabrication cannot sustain high pressure pumping. A new kit shall be used to replace the defective one. The pipeline criss crosses acidic soil which have eroded the pipeline at various spots. Pumping is likely to resume in the late afternoon today. From Mombasa water depatment
[ATTACH=full]71375[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]71376[/ATTACH]
CC: @Yollo @jumabekavu @It’s Le Scumbag @byro

nilikuwa nmesema ni cartels wanacause the scarcity ndio watuuzie. My clothes are turning white which have left me with no alternative other than spend my better days with vest and a short.

Mombasa mnashida mingi, tunaambiwa gov. hoho alishinda award for increasing county revenue and he placed adverts to show him receiving the trophy. Sasa where is all the funds going to including the increased devolved funds. Mombasa is choking on garbage and it has no water at the taps. Nairobi and Mombasa tunavumulia tu until 2017.

[ATTACH=full]71383[/ATTACH]

Guys with boreholes are making a killing

Some people like @spear wananishangaza hii pipeline ni mambo ya National Government under National water and Pipeline Corporation and The Water Resources Management Authority which the county in general and Joho in particular have no control of

Most of this water passes through Taita county na sisi wenyeji we are not seeing the benefits maji yote yanaenda kilifi ni mombasa haiwezekani

left me wondering what’s the cost of using those water cleaning machines by davis and shirtliff. I have seen lots of successful tycoons around use them instead of connecting to the main county water line.

Hii ni pipe from Baricho in Kilifi not Mzima Springs in Taita, Kuna siku Kingi alutukatia due to non payment

Msalame…si unatafta spear na ubaya. This is the altitude we should desist from. Poor citizens should not be suffering because it’s the work of the government and not county govrn. as far as i know, both governments exist for one goal- to serve the tax payer. It’s therefore the work of the county to come gun blazing and bitter when such cases arise.

Depends on luck, 50/50 you can get salty or fresh water from a new borehole, that’s why you see so many free water points from guys who got salty water

Huyo niliblock in 1996 even before Facebook was launched. Guka taught me and let me tell you it’s a pleasure. It keeps trolls and stalkers away kabisa n even anyone who reposts their reply. I only heard rumours that amepona from hiyo tear gas ya IEBC last week when I notice mtu akijiongelesha kwa post yangu.

hehe…nangoja ajibu the other thread na nimechoka kungoja.

Ai, ES, please tell me this is a copy paste…

…watu ya rusungu.dll kujeni msport hizo zingine.

ES, wacha kuniangusha na rusungu, na ninajaribu kumalizia haka kamjengo na @Wakanyama

@introvert, lete TATA

It is, I got it from msa water

:eek::D:D:D:D:D

Hapa kuna problem.
Sirikal saidia…
[ATTACH=full]71399[/ATTACH]

it is a sadness of life that this could have been written by an Engineer; or worse, a communications officer…

Ohh nilikuwa nimefikiria ni ile yetu ya mzima