Audiophile dream come true. Lg cl88.

Gitonga

Village Elder
This is what I mean. It has been fed into your brain that what you have purchased is not good enough.

(Even in your own body you want new boobies, new lips,buttocks, nose etc)

The funny part is that it is well known that most times the big companies want you to buy these extras for obvious reasons. For instance Dodger has bought a samsung TV and then he purchases infinity speakers.

But in reality hizo infinity bado ni za Samsung tu.

Infinity is owned by Harman Kardon or rather Harman international.

Harman international is just a small subsidiary of Samsung.

In short Samsung also owns :

Harman markets its products under various brands, including AKG, AMX, Arcam,[6] Bang & Olufsen Automotive, Becker, BSS Audio, Crown, dbx, DOD Electronics, DigiTech, Harman Kardon, Infinity, JBL, Lexicon, Mark Levinson, Martin, Revel, Soundcraft and Studer.

So in your Samsung TV , Samsung can put any of these products because they own them plus the patents. But wewe customer unataka kuskia jina Harman Kardon ama JBL... na bado zote ni Samsung.
I highly doubt Samsung can put woofers, let alone subwoofers in their TVs but hey that's just me

This is what I mean. It has been fed into your brain that what you have purchased is not good enough.

(Even in your own body you want new boobies, new lips,buttocks, nose etc)

The funny part is that it is well known that most times the big companies want you to buy these extras for obvious reasons. For instance Dodger has bought a samsung TV and then he purchases infinity speakers.

But in reality hizo infinity bado ni za Samsung tu.

Infinity is owned by Harman Kardon or rather Harman international.

Harman international is just a small subsidiary of Samsung.

In short Samsung also owns :

Harman markets its products under various brands, including AKG, AMX, Arcam,[6] Bang & Olufsen Automotive, Becker, BSS Audio, Crown, dbx, DOD Electronics, DigiTech, Harman Kardon, Infinity, JBL, Lexicon, Mark Levinson, Martin, Revel, Soundcraft and Studer.

So in your Samsung TV , Samsung can put any of these products because they own them plus the patents. But wewe customer unataka kuskia jina Harman Kardon ama JBL... na bado zote ni Samsung.

Not really... It is not just due to the manufacturer's push! Trust me there is NOTICEABLE difference between TV sound systems and additional music systems, home theatres... For those of us who are true audiophiles...

What the heck does that even mean???

Ni kama kusema, "for us who can hear better... you know our ears are special, we are better hearers..."

Hakuna kitu kama hio. Ni upus mmejiweka kwa akili.

Wengine ni watu wa HD vs 4K or 4K vs 8K.

And I have tested several and they fail all the time. Every time!! Mjamaa anajidai video expert but a simple test and he points at 720p footage and he says it is the real 4K and that it is better than the actual 4K footage.

Unaeza wekewa a very cheap speaker kisha uchezewe music hapo kisha iondolewe na uletewe speaker ya 800k na bado uchaguwe hio cheap one as the superior speaker. Unfortunately we cannot conduct this test.

What the heck does that even mean???

Ni kama kusema, "for us who can hear better... you know our ears are special, we are better hearers..."

Hakuna kitu kama hio. Ni upus mmejiweka kwa akili.

Wengine ni watu wa HD vs 4K or 4K vs 8K.

And I have tested several and they fail all the time. Every time!! Mjamaa anajidai video expert but a simple test and he points at 720p footage and he says it is the real 4K and that it is better than the actual 4K footage.

Unaeza wekewa a very cheap speaker kisha uchezewe music hapo kisha iondolewe na uletewe speaker ya 800k na bado uchaguwe hio cheap one as the superior speaker. Unfortunately we cannot conduct this test.
I am not declaring myself an expert... But trust me it is a matter of value... I have spent a tidy sum on these systems but stopped a while ago when babies started coming.... I know what is quality sound... and therefore would know what is good to buy after listening to them... About HD vs 4K vs 8K... Certainly 8K is the best on paper... However, it should be common sense that garbage in garbage out --- if the source is not 8K, no matter how well the TV processor tries to upscale, you will not get a natural 8K output.... And since most of the sources are still at best HD... that is just enough for most normal viewing... If you have PS5, XBOX etc with 4K, you will certainly see the differences.... all factors constant (your eyes capabilities, lighting, settings on TV, distance from TV screen to viewer, etc)... This is science and can be tested, (in fact there are public tests out there)... But that is your preference and many times it is not value for money... For example, as I asked in another thread, I was about to buy an OLED TV (65") but decided to buy a Sony X90K instead) after analysing many parameters... Hoping to upgrade to OLED in the next couple or 3 years after OLED matures, prices drop and better quality sources present...

Gitonga

Village Elder
Put aside the audiophile part even.
Basic physics, to reproduce the entire audible audio spectrum needs different speakers.
And the lower the frequency, the more air one needs to move, which means bigger speakers or more cone excursion or both.
I'd really like to see one of these advanced TVs that can reproduce 20hz-20khz and find out how they defied physics

Put aside the audiophile part even.
Basic physics, to reproduce the entire audible audio spectrum needs different speakers.
And the lower the frequency, the more air one needs to move, which means bigger speakers or more cone excursion or both.
I'd really like to see one of these advanced TVs that can reproduce 20hz-20khz and find out how they defied physics
That is true! And this is also documented well in testing reviews...

Sony is a true audiophile company. A company with some of the best AV receiver systems and also real hi-fi systems which hutapata easily. What you get easily are Sony party speakers.
Problem with companies like Sony and LG is that they make a million assumptions about customers especially on home audio. The most frustrating audio product I have ever owned was a Sony. Back in 2011, I got that tall boy home theater. I could EQ nothing they gave me only the option of audio presets. Ukitaka kureduce bass unapunguza volume. I gave them away within 6 months after purchase.

Sony have good audio products don't get me wrong but I wouldn't touch their home audio without thoroughly testing them. Their STR AV receivers are great (I hear). But I wouldn't touch their home theaters, sound bars or even HIFI systems.

I am not an audiophile and wouldn't want to be.. it's a deep rabbit hole with no end in sight. I am a tech guy who is more likely to buy a Sonos and enjoy their clever audio engineering than build a system around some dope AV receiver. I am into spacial audio right now - thinking of pre-ordering the 2022 Amazon Echo Studio with an Echo Sub.

I am excited if my home speakers can detect a burglary than if they give me the best instrument separation.

Problem with companies like Sony and LG is that they make a million assumptions about customers especially on home audio. The most frustrating audio product I have ever owned was a Sony. Back in 2011, I got that tall boy home theater. I could EQ nothing they gave me only the option of audio presets. Ukitaka kureduce bass unapunguza volume. I gave them away within 6 months after purchase.

Sony have good audio products don't get me wrong but I wouldn't touch their home audio without thoroughly testing them. Their STR AV receivers are great (I hear). But I wouldn't touch their home theaters, sound bars or even HIFI systems.

I am not an audiophile and wouldn't want to be.. it's a deep rabbit hole with no end in sight. I am a tech guy who is more likely to buy a Sonos and enjoy their clever audio engineering than build a system around some dope AV receiver. I am into spacial audio right now - thinking of pre-ordering the 2022 Amazon Echo Studio with an Echo Sub.

I am excited if my home speakers can detect a burglary than if they give me the best instrument separation.

The target for this is tens or even hundreds of millions... It is impossible to have all used expectations on such a product... They generalize and mass produce with very basic features... If you want specialized ones, you can ask them to manufacture them or go to the very few specialist companies for audio enthusiasts... As shown above...
One can build a good stereo set up and still enjoy their movies and music better than on most sony home products. For me I would get some passive Kef duo speakers a marantz amp and an SVS sub and you're set. But still the Nyamgondho avoids this route as it is the first step towards asking for more.

I am not declaring myself an expert... But trust me it is a matter of value... I have spent a tidy sum on these systems but stopped a while ago when babies started coming.... I know what is quality sound... and therefore would know what is good to buy after listening to them... About HD vs 4K vs 8K... Certainly 8K is the best on paper... However, it should be common sense that garbage in garbage out --- if the source is not 8K, no matter how well the TV processor tries to upscale, you will not get a natural 8K output.... And since most of the sources are still at best HD... that is just enough for most normal viewing... If you have PS5, XBOX etc with 4K, you will certainly see the differences.... all factors constant (your eyes capabilities, lighting, settings on TV, distance from TV screen to viewer, etc)... This is science and can be tested, (in fact there are public tests out there)... But that is your preference and many times it is not value for money... For example, as I asked in another thread, I was about to buy an OLED TV (65") but decided to buy a Sony X90K instead) after analysing many parameters... Hoping to upgrade to OLED in the next couple or 3 years after OLED matures, prices drop and better quality sources present...
Human beings are programmed to think that expensive = better which isn't the case.

Mimi hata siwezi kula high end hotel juu ya past experience. Afadhali ukule a cheap joint with more clients where the food moves fast. These are things you can only learn through experience. Afadhali ukule ile chakula ya kulunch box lady kuliko ukule in some hotels ulale ukibomoa choo.

Back to the speakers. YouTubers wamefanya blind test mingi on this subject but you can do them as well :

One can build a good stereo set up and still enjoy their movies and music better than on most sony home products. For me I would get some passive Kef duo speakers a marantz amp and an SVS sub and you're set. But still the Nyamgondho avoids this route as it is the first step towards asking for more.

I think your problem is psychological, wewe ni spendthrift but you don't acknowledge it.

And I can bet you buy a lot of new stuff that you never use. Pesa ikiingia kwa mfuko ni kama inakuchoma. Many people have this problem but they don't know that it is a problem.

Dodger

Village Elder
Movie ya 75GB ndio gani hio?? Kwani you are watching raw files from a camera?

Kama ni movie ya 8K resolution then you need an 8K TV. First of all hio TV yako ni ndogo sana, haipelekani na hio sound set up.

But maybe your seating room is small which is fine for that TV size. But the sound system is overkill. And from what I can see, you like speakers that vibrate, yaani aesthetics. Unataka speaker cone itembee...

Hio ni upus. Hio ni sales gimmick. Speaker inafaa iwekwe kwa chamber mzito to reduce that shock and reverb. Ukiona speaker-cone ziki vibrate hivyo it means they are cheaply made hazitaishi sana.

The second most important thing is what kind of movie file do you have? Is the movie in simple two track stereo or has it been broken down to 5 parts dolby surround?

What do I mean. To enjoy that setup of yours the sound file should be split up into 5.1 channels of sound.

Yaani music inaenda subwoofer, wakiongea inaenda both right & left speakers, kikombe ikirushwa from right speaker inaland on left speaker, actor on the right side stays on right speaker and vice versa. So the movie file itself is very important.

Bro tulia mazee... Like i have said its been 5 years na bado sijamaliza...Setup yangu ilianza nikiwa solo sa hii tuko wengi ....i need to get a dedicated space and upgrade the TV and the subs too... I will come with photos a time like this next year majaliwa! oooh alafu mimi kutoa movie zangu pale Rarbg ( Top.Gun.Maverick.2022.IMAX.2160p.BluRay.HEVC.TrueHD.7.1.Atmos) so the title itself should tell you what its all about. So i'm running on 7.2.4 full dolby sound.

Dodger

Village Elder
Yes, most of those fellows are conmen. Hata headphones unaeza nunua very expensive $400 headphones na ziraruke within a few months. Kwanza kama ni American companies be very careful. Americans know how to market themselves lakini product ni :meffi::meffi:.

Kama hio SVS si naona ni small company in the U.S :

https://www.svsound.com/pages/about-us

Tried and true big companies sio wabaya. But its your money.

Another factor is ununue sound system expensive but you are playing shitty downloads from the internet, then you start saying that the speaker ndio iko na makosa. You can also have a shitty sound system but a very good source. So unatembea kwa mtu anacheza an excellent recording on cheap speakers and the sound is great, so you then assume that your sound system is bad.
There's a Guy in Kiambu Town doing some really nice subs... i was actually blown away. Check out his page https://web.facebook.com/sammsaudio
100% Made in Kenya!

Bro tulia mazee... Like i have said its been 5 years na bado sijamaliza...Setup yangu ilianza nikiwa solo sa hii tuko wengi ....i need to get a dedicated space and upgrade the TV and the subs too... I will come with photos a time like this next year majaliwa! oooh alafu mimi kutoa movie zangu pale Rarbg ( Top.Gun.Maverick.2022.IMAX.2160p.BluRay.HEVC.TrueHD.7.1.Atmos) so the title itself should tell you what its all about. So i'm running on 7.2.4 full dolby sound.

Kutolewa makosa sio hatred. Si uliweka clip ndio tu judge? You've spent a good chunk of money on your set up and all I suggested is you add noise absorbing materials on the floor and walls so that the audio isn't reflected off the floor and comes back as echo and reverb. Echo and reverb cancel out the sweet sound from your system.

And from experience kama uko na family na neighbours hautawahi enjoy hii setup yako vizuri juu utashinda ukiambiwa .... punguza, zima hio makelele, ni nini mbaya na wewe? ... or even "I'm calling the police!"

Which is why family cinema rooms have become the new norm. Unajifungia huko na makelele yako. You could even play instruments in there. Hata cinema hall huwa imewekwa on it's own wing of the mall. In short if you decide to do things to a professional standard then you need real pros. For instance najua hushughuliki na vitu kama cables, converters na connectors na hio ni a whole topic on its own. Signal lose mdau.

Ndio ume download 100GB movie file. Tuseme iko sampled at insane bitrate but is your equipment delivering the whole output or signal? Pale juu nilisema kuna kupima equipment, equipment hupimwa, waveforms, sio kununua tu na kuweka speaker. Hio tena ni topic ingine refu sana tena sana. Hio iko na hadi PhD yake if we are talking pro level. You want that movie to sound like it was meant to sound.
Halafu pirated download sio the same na original blu ray disk. You don't know how the pirate ripped that disk.

olycrank

Village Elder
Speakers ilikua pesa ngapi? Do they sound good?
Let's just say at 15 percent volume you practically hear roaring sounds of jurassic dominion movie ukiwa outside and doors closed. The sound upgrade was so amazing that I'm re-watching movies and substituting my collection for high quality movies with DTS, Dolby atmos or master audio