Audiophiles

Just blessed myself with some earphones from Jumia, Awei 990BL Wireless. Bass is deep, and the sound clarity ni fiti, 320 kbps. Even though kila kitu iko fiti, I just feel something isn’t right, I feel like I’m still missing something. Sijui shida iko wapi, sasa nlikua nauliza audiophiles waniambie which earphones or headphones wakiskizia mziki wanafeel wamefika, mnasemanga “orgarsmic sounds”. Mnipee something in the range of 2-4k, msiniambie akina Bose, am just an upcoming billionaire

Enda kwa thread tools uedit title mwenyewe.

Anyway… earphones hunipea headaches mimi I can’t use them.

[ATTACH=full]93290[/ATTACH]

Sony MDR EX15.

Got mine at Nakumatt for sh.1995.

Of course there are better earphones, but these are the best I could get LOCALLY under 2k.

Comfortable. Bass not too heavy. Balanced just right, especially when u get your music player settings right and the mid-range sounds are clear and pronounced. Bass is not everything. I have a feeling that your music player settings ain’t right. Try and tinker with them too. Like me, I am always adjusting my PowerAmp settings depending on the genre and the mp3 bitrate…

[ATTACH=full]93291[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]93292[/ATTACH]

Its not just the headphones, but the source of your music and the quality of the files…

quality nmesema ni 320kbps

Which music player are u using?

Jumia nowadays wanakamua mtu kwa shipping fees. Tried buying some things on Friday naambiwa ati shipping fee ni 2500 na item zenyewe ni 2400. Ati hawawezi tuma na Posta Ati uko full.

I think u meant shipping of 250. 2500 is crazy.

There’s nothing that you are missing, that is all the excitement and expectations (buyer’s remorse) making you feel that way. Just relax to the music.

Also you need to understand that not all music is the same even at 320 Kbps.

If you are using Android download PowerAmp Music application (the one smith is using).

If your phone is rooted, install Dolby Atmos.

Most of the times I would recommend you to listen to the songs without any equalizer settings first and then tweak until you find the right balance.

Your surroundings is also important since it can contaminate the sound from the ear phones.

But as I said earlier on. Just relax.

are those Sony wireless?? Or lemme first check the settings, gone online and I think these Awei are just fine

???

nafikiria unatumianga zile kama air pods, izo vitu haziingii kwa masikio poa ata, as for these tey are very comfortable

Also Bluetooth transmission will never beat wire transmission. You will never get proper fidelity with wireless speakers ever. Afadhali ununue ziko na wire.

blackplayer

I’ve been on PowerAmp since 2011 and no other Android player has ever cut it for me. Try it and see why…

Headphones pekee za earcups kubwa kidogo. I wear glasses so I can’t use headphones with small cups for more than 30 mins. Earphones huniumiza masikio then kichwa inauma. I have tried many of them result huwa same.

cool

Has served me so so good mpaka I bought my licence at the Play store. No cracks! Full support for the developers at only 400 Bob :):):slight_smile:

I think these earphones ziko tu sawa, mareviews kadhaa online zinaisifu, except one yenye ilikua inaongea kuhusu hardware problems ya hii earphone, guess I’ll just download Poweramp and tweak those settings

I disagree, alafu nko na shida kubwa na earphones/headphones za wire, always hapo kwa wire just above the port huwa after some usage of two to three weeks inakatika ndani, penye nliachana na wire kabisa ni venye kijana ya mhindi alniletea soul by ludacris but bado wire ikakatika nkajua I won’t have any success with wires no matter the brand