Auditor general -ouko on defence dept

The Defence ministry has failed to explain why it bought seven Jordanian fighter jets for Sh1.5 billion for the military, which were later found to be defective.
Defence Principal Secretary Saitoti Torome on Tuesday told the National Assembly [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)][SIZE=7]Public Accounts Committee that the matter is very sensitive and cannot be discussed in public.[/SIZE]
SECRET
The media was kicked out of the probe on the jets that Auditor-General Edward Ouko, in his latest report, said are now being used as sources of spare parts.
“The ministry views this as a sensitive security matter and we are requesting that the issue be handled under classified information category,” the ministry said in its response to the auditor’s query.

Meanwhile compare and contrast this CS and the larvae below him

[ATTACH=full]184440[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]184441[/ATTACH]

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Mystery-of-Kenya-Sh1-5bn-dud-fighter-jets-from-Jordan/1950946-4669366-kheh9wz/index.html

Kama utaiba ma millions spend a few bucks on yourself that chap looks like anatafuna kinyesi !!

Unaona hiyo larvae it matures to a cow dung beetle. You are right on money

[ATTACH=full]184456[/ATTACH]

yeye ni mtu ya Naivasha?! I wonder how I escaped the brown teeth during my stay huko

Aye @Abba izi picha huudhi Gashui saaana :D:D
Kuna day umeiweka apa alicatch niaje

:D:D aye ,yaani unakumbuka :smiley: it was kitu 9 months ago

@spear why is there an epidemic of buying defective equipment in the Kenyatta government? Are you so unbelievably corrupt that you’re not satisfied with inflating costs and but goes a step further, conspires with suppliers to get their scrap ?

Or are you just a bunch of mole teethed imbeciles that keep getting duped ?

@Abba nini hiyo hapo?

http://78.media.tumblr.com/fb6b9fc6d1083cc5cb76ecb4f9678df4/tumblr_n0i005drPi1sq0upuo1_400.gif

Ati secret? What’s so secretive about procuring fighter jets? The US has a more sensitive defense industry both inside and outside the country yet military spending, $610bn, is scrutinized inside out for all to see. Except for the Pentagon’s black budget which is $50bn. Sisi hapa anytime DoD iko on spot wanaanza kuwika ati classified.

Mungu anawaona.

Because it is a cash cow.

Have you seen the vitambi generals in Kenya? Wonder how they motivate and encourage their service (wo)men to keep fit and trim lakini hao ukiwaona you can think they’re in their third trimester.

:D:D ametumulika?

Chezea down :wink:

https://lp.vg/emoticons/smilielol.gif https://lp.vg/emoticons/smilielol.gif I’m dying here

Ex-Telkom Kenya employees, that’s normal! Don’t expect better although there are a few exceptions and those few don’t feature in this league.

i think wanachimba shimo ndiyo wafanye push-ups. hiyo shimo is to accommodate kitambi when he goes down

We are now the dumping ground

The Kibaki administration made a huge mistake buying the F5 from Jordan. Those same jets have been grounded because spare parts are hard to come by unless we buy direct from the USA at double or triple the cost. The Jordanian are more than willing to sell us the rest of of there F5 fleet which we will restore some and the rest will be cannibalize for parts…

The Airforce is going to struggle abit for a few more years before they get brand new jets…F16’s from the same Jordanian Airforce… Anyway Department of Defense really wants to improve and build up the of Kenyan Navy which is very much outclassed when trying to patrol the Kenyan Coast.

BTW Where is he to defend all this? Amelima kila msee block?

I was the 2nd one to be blocked after mzito wetu wa kdf