Aug. 2019 Smartphone Recommendations - 20k Budget

Hey Talkers,

Looking to get a new phone, with a 20k budget and I’m looking for recommendations. Would also love to hear about importing options if a good phone is within that budget but not available locally.

The areas I’m looking out for are:

• Good Build Quality

• Display: 6.0" minimum, Screen resolution at least 400 PPI, 18:9 aspect ratio

• Battery: Fast Charging a must & 4000mAh minimum

• Camera: 16 MP sensor front and back minimum

• Performance: 4G modem a must, 3GB+32GB RAM & ROM, 2.0 GHz octa-core processor minimum (Snapdragon not a must)

• Headphone Jack a must

Thanks in advance!

Huawei Y9

Unless unataka kutumia Infinix ama Tecno

At that price the only phone you will get is the Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 (3GB RAM/32GB ROM VARIANT)

It has everything you want but with a little caveat

Build quality is glass

Corning Gorilla Glass 5 protection

It is a 6’3 inch phone with a 19.5:9 Aspect ratio
It has 409 PPI

It has a 4000mah battery with 10W charging. For a fast charger you will have to buy that separate.

Camera
48MP+5 MP rear dual camera with DUAL LED flash
13MP front camera with f/2.0

It has snapdragon 660

Android 9.0

Headphone jack…

Maybe talkers can recommend something else

Huawei Y9 Prime. That moonlight movie was gay

You will have to sacrifice on this or be willing to accept a late 2017 or early 2018 smartphone. In fact, your budget of 20K is not sufficient to get you a good 2019 budget smartphone with the specs you have stated. Go back an year or 2, top up your budget a little bit and you will get yourself a 2018 flagship like Samsung Galaxy S8.

[ATTACH=full]251388[/ATTACH]

Please don’t!
The 6350mah battery is it’s selling point, a gimmick! Don’t buy this one.

True. Anything past 18:9 Aspect ratio ni overkill. Y9 ni 6’5 inch lakini inakaa ndogo kwa mkono.

Kwanza nimeona Sony ikona Aspect Ratio ya 21:9 simu mbovu kabisa… as we go into the future technology seems to be backward

Samsung A30.

Hio phone inaitwa Yulefone, wueh! :D:D

umidigi has all those features + dual 4g + a 5000mah battery. and it’s 10 stacks only.

Umdigi nayo no gani Tena

Boss hizi ni simu gani

He is describing Huawei Mate 10 lite with those specs. But bei anaona hafiki.

Umidigi, formerly Umi, are good phones, at least going by user reviews. Ubaya they don’t use snapdragon on their phones.

simu true my fren! don’t despise the chinese phones coz their industry is mature.

[ATTACH=full]251403[/ATTACH]

Mediachieth wachana Nayo.

Good recommendation. Is the phone available in the Xiaomi Kenya Shop, together with the fast charger?

Huawei ni kama ndrama, kama findeo, with the current politics…

Yes, Moonlight was a gay story and it’s the story of my life!

Ohh…closet manenos nini