AVOID OKASH LIKE A PLAGUE: ROUND 2

This people are joking yawa… If anyone here works there or knows someone who works there, this is too much for being late with a 2k loan for 12 hours.

[ATTACH=full]213242[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]213243[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]213244[/ATTACH]

let me get this right, they text one of your contacts telling him/her to tell you to pay up your loan?

they keep on telling me to get a loan with them.

Dawa ya deni…

The industry needs regulation

One if not all of your contacts

Did you know that these apps collect data on

1. SMS from MPESA
  2. SMS from other loaning apps
  3. SMS sent with keywords like “nikopeshe” “loan” etc
  4. SMS from Banking Numbers that may contain balances etc
  5. Stolen (back door) data onyour existence with other loan facilitators.

Using the above, they then start doing blasted campaigns based on the analysis they do. Kenyans are feeding these guys with all the data they need.

[ATTACH=full]213404[/ATTACH]

Must be bad. Someone even lost their job

Ayayaya shait! kuanikwa peupe

If you take time and go through the reviews, you will find how agonized people are about okash

:D:D, can’t they be prosecuted for that breach of privacy, a loan is a private affair.

maybe it is mentioned in their terms and conditions

if we had meaningful relationships, there would be no reason to borrow small money on these apps. but because we don’t relate well with our friends, our siblings, our colleagues, ukishikwa na shida there is no one to save u. inabidi uingie taka. mkey. o kash. embarrassment.

Yeah, but Kenyans are so eager to get that loan, they skip over all sorts of small print and grant whatever permissions the app demands. Greed and slothfulness make good targets.

Sometimes its pride especially among the middle class; everyone wants to be seen as doing well. People would rather take these loans than borrow from a “friend.” These companies also know that the fact you borrow from them also means that you have a loan with Mshwari and KCB.

Very true, when the deal is good, think twice.

I wonder if they expect someone to pay after the embarrassment

I don’t understand. Do they just pick a random contact and sms them?

Deni zilipwe on time. Many Kenyans borrow from these apps with no intention of repaying. I have seen on FB how people answer the payment demands rudely and post the screenshots on FB. Others are busy asking for advise on what’s the worst that the apps can do to then. Early in my working life when Supreme furnishers was still in Kenya, I was stupid enough to take a T.V. and Changer music system on hire purchase. Then sh!t happened and I lost my job. Wewe, I received a letter from an audit firm not sure if it was Kpmg or Deloitte demanding for payment or they put me on all dailies as a defaulter. This really scared me. Then I got a job out of the country so couldn’t be reached on phone. These guys would call my girlfriend and close relas till I paid.