[ATTACH=full]13705[/ATTACH]

Apo hujaambia kanono fiti.

Crapp!!!

http://images7.memedroid.com/images/UPLOADED189/55e4fbf39d108.jpeg

momo detected!

@Web Dev this is in no way true and this shows lazy journalism at best because I know no scientific study would come to that conclusion. But there could be an association between being obese and having friends that are obese/overweight. Obesity is classified as a lifestyle disease and we know lifestyles are shared.

Get’s more bizarre when I quote Harvard below.
http://news.harvard.edu/gazette/story/2007/07/obesity-is-contagious/

I have just found the entire journal research article here

http://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMsa066082#t=article

I have cut pasted a section of the abstract of the research and what it says is different from what has been posted on the gazette. The research study talks of existence of an association and not a cause-effect relationship. This is lazy journalism I swear. I am tempted to write them a complaint email but let me read the research fully first.

A person’s chances of becoming obese increased by 57% if he or she had a friend who became obese in a given interval. Among pairs of adult siblings, if one sibling became obese, the chance that the other would become obese increased by 40%. If one spouse became obese, the likelihood that the other spouse would become obese increased by 37% .

@Web Dev do you know that obesity runs in the genes. I have a close friend who eats all kinds of junk food na kadhalika but still has a waist size ya 28. Kama wewe ni wakukonda hata uishi na mimi 10 years your fate was sealed kitambo sana. Uwesnona

I for one am not leaving @kush yule mnono side. I need to that fat to contagiously affect me kabisa!!!

Obesity is more of a lifestyle disease than it is genetic, Problem is most people shift from a normal weight to overweight and then to obese without even knowing it. There are many risk factors for obesity and genetics is just one of them. Obesity in itself is a risk factor for diabetes, hypertension and cardiovascular diseases so it is important that every one monitors their BMI and waist size in order to make wise lifestyle choices. You could be obese and you don’t even know it.