Badi has Tried- Nairobi City County should be abolished

whoever made Nairobi City to be a county was so dump. Its the capital city. It ought to be under the control and governance of National Govt. Eukuru Aukot the guy who chaired the 2010 constitutional committee was such a daft to make Nairobi a county. I have said many times and will say it here, the only thing i support in BBI is the issue of having Nairobi County abolished and become a national govt territory.
Just watch this vide, the guy has really tried to make some good changes. I support his plan to bar matatus from the city centre. I hope he succeeds and i believe he will because of his military nature. The city then will be world class one with BRT, and commuter trains in place. If Nairobi County remains as it is now, Sonko my take over again in 2022 as a governor and start messing up and shitting all over.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARgc3iJYWM

Give the military too much power over civilian matters, then we will slide into authoritarianism like Ethiopia, Uganda or Rwanda.

If the authoritarianism is working and the citizens are enjoying maximum utility, then it is well. Its much better than living like hoodrats all in the name of civilian rule.

Amejaribu sana

lets not forget why military guys are being given cicilian jobs

I’m ready to hand over my civil liberties if it’s the price I have to pay for order and prosperity. Hii democracy sijui inanisaidiaje.

Yeah, Sonko the chokoraa failed…

India vs China, Democracy slowed India down, i wonder how much waKibaki would’ve achieved if He operated under the new constitution.
On the other hand, Daniel Toroitch arap Moi, squandered an opportunity that no other President in Kenya will get.

Cabro development will take us nowhere. Whereas I support the Nationalization of Nairobi County in the constitution, the assupmtion that he will succeed becuase “He is a military man” is misguided nonsense. He will succeed because he is getting the full backing of the National Government, with no need to appease MCAs. He will succeed because he needs not seek for re-election and therefore can demolish the whole lot of council houses without worrying about the demographics of the electorate

Well said

Yaani the only thing you need to do for Kenyans to consider you their savior is to put in a cabro pavement

Same case with CCP China. Hii democrazy mingi can be a curse.

[COLOR=rgb(40, 50, 78)]Democracy is splendid, the will of the people ought to be heard. The only issue is a huge chunk of Kenyans have dung for brains thus they plunder rather than protect.

Devolution was meant to reduce marginalisation. before devolution Nairobi used to receive almost all of the budget. Devolution was supposed to end that by making Nairobi an equal county not a darling of the national government. Giving Nairobi back to the national government makes devolution useless

Badi is yet to outperform Sonko and Kidero most of the changes make no impact. Most parts of Nairobi dont have water I think water is a priority and not footpaths in town

I’d prefer roads in residential areas that are filled with dust

That is something I have noticed with this government. they dont care about residential areas

Lee Kuan Yew realized this early on.

[COLOR=rgb(40, 50, 78)]Give time a little time, Mr Mbuvi had all the time to clean up but what did the hooligan do?
Gold seats and gold cars to compensate for a mud state of mind.

For every Lee Kuan Yew, there dozens of Bokassas, Idi Amins and Pol Pots