Ban on 8 years old import Cars to start in July.

Kama unataka kubuy gari buy it now.
From July it will be 2014 models and upwards…
Steep.

[ATTACH=full]220161[/ATTACH]

vehicles will be very expensive,importation volume will really go down

I have noticed on Kiambu Road the car yards are fully stocked with new ones opening. Shiney eye already ako na insider info:D:D

By the time of the age restriction implementation margins zitakuwa double double.

Harrier will be 4.3m.
A car will now be a status symbol. Weeeeh.
[ATTACH=full]220162[/ATTACH]

@Okiya Omtatah will go to court and the decision will be postponed.

umesahao lazima watu waende high court. Impelementation itangoja. Wait n C

Speaking for mbirrionares.Hakuna shida hapo.Kila mtu aende showroom.

I think hii ni kitu poa juu itapunguza magari mingi barabarani na pia public transport ikuwe embraced …hizi gari cheap hufanya the wrong people wakuwe motorists.i always tell people that zamani in the 90s,you had to be a brainny person and a hard worker to own a car and some vituko you see on the roads today hazikuwa coz we had intelligent people driving on our roads…or someone who had saved enough and kulad enough years in life to be disciplined…sai you have everyone with a motih,hata mtu hajasoma,bora aangukie sponsor au malicious deals.

2015 to be exact

Do we restrict the mitumbas we import to wear to 5 years. Munya aache upuzi, we are need cheap cars to stimulate the economy na jams ni za town not in mashinani. I would have increased the cut-off to 10 years like our fellow East African dwarf states.

Hatuendi court. In fact nangoja end month niende Mombasa kutafuta Honda Stream. It’s a very good looking car suitable for incoming MCA.

my take is pple will hold on their old jalopies and more and more old junkies will be on the road…how will uber and and taxi business hold with their low rates and need for newer cars?

Kuja nikuuzie CRV still in great shape

Maskini hana lake, the rich will continue to be rich

wacha nikae na jalopy yangu

Bei ya gari should be 1 mirrion plus sio kujaza mabarabara na vitu za 500 ama 800k na mtu akona ujeuri

He has only directed KEBS to draft amendments to current legislation. Do you know how long that’d take if the political class has no interest?

But then again, we could all just shoo away the chickens roosting in the old piles of decades-old rusty scrap propped up by stones in our yards. Refurbish those bitches and roll - Havana style.

Gari mzee zitajaa kwa bara bara. Unless they introduce a policy that will make private vehicles undergo annual inspection and deny the old vehicles operating license.

If they do that, they should also streamline public transport. introduce clead commuter trains, BRT, and trams.

New Suzuki Alto is already in use in this industry.

There is also the east African common tariff something. Munya wants to raise a ruckus and appear relevant - working. Factor in court cases. This may never be implemented in the next ten years.