Banda homes and other off plan builders...

Now that banda homes has successfully finished a number of their projects, can it be all negative in terms of taking an off plan offer? Anybody with any recent info???

:D:D:D:D:D afadhali upige shot pale rico kila siku mpaka 2030 na hio doo ama uta…
[ATTACH=full]262285[/ATTACH]

Izo offplan zinataka mtu hajui anything about construction.Banda ni better kuliko other companies coming up who are relying on your money to kickstart the fisrt projo

Haha, what happened??? Am curious…

I tend to think that a banda 4.2m quotation for a 3 bedroom bungalow matches what one can spend in buying a plot + building in a similar environment

Yes. Kujenga ni cheaper, costs escalations are on the interiors

What is the square coverage for the 3br bungalow?

The only advantage in a gated community is the small matter of security…

Yes, Shapoorji & Actis are selling offplan apartments.

1500 sq ft… On a 40*80 plot

Actually that’s quite fair. Let’s say you less the cost of the plot at 700k, so that gives you a total construction cost of 3.5m. Divided by the square coverage of 140 Sqm will yield construction cost of 25,000 per sqm.
The only downside is with that cost per sqm the finishes will be below standard and the other factor is the construction timeline whereby you put a deposit and the construction is completed 5 years later.

Banda homes as we speak are in trouble projects zimekwama… one of the directors alijitoa and he moved away with some of the clients.

Umetumwa ku sanitize jina ya Banda homes aka Dinari developers,tumekwonea mbali bro.

Didn’t know that!!! … But there is a complete project which was handed over in march/ April this year

Yep, but i have a funny feeling wewe umekuja kufanya damage control. Three of those projects are 10min away from my place nitapitia apo wknd alafu nitaleta report.

Jamaa is here for PR,kitumbua kiliingia mchanga kitambo.

Banda is dead.

I will appreciate

I am an innocent potential investor haha

I was there kitu a month ago only a handful of workers ndio walikua uko wakifanya some to small works apa kule… Meanwhile the director driving around in lexus lx 570 courtesy of hardworking clients.