Banks Have no Where to Run!

[SIZE=6]Mobile traded M-Akiba bond set to be launched in a month
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Treasury Secretary Henry Rotich has said the government will launch the much awaited mobile-traded government securities, M-Akiba bonds, in a months’ time offering an alternative savings option to retail investors…[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Mobile-traded-M-Akiba-bond-set-to-be-launched-in-a-month/539552-3373004-muar09/index.html [/SIZE]

@Jakoyo

…banks have threatened to turn to government securities. Now the public can access the market as well.

:):slight_smile: zikunje mkia sasa

Still waiting on ekweetee to give directions on interest rates

Expect something like “all deposits above KES 1,000,000 will now attract a 7% interest” if you have anything less move to CFC stanbic ama the other hyenas in the game

As for M-Kiba, I am actually disappointed with government’s pace on it. They have been talking about it as if it’s going to launch the next week… then months and years pass on… I’ll wait till the sun actually rises no more false dawns.

Hizi banks zimetuzoea mbaya. Wafinywe makende kapsaa.

True, banks have contributed to the high cost of production for kenyan goods compared to our neighbouring countries

:D:D he can’t wank to positive news…

I hope this works for Africa to go the Chinese way. China’s People Savings are the real reason why They Built OUr Railway

even before mkiba the public could still access govt securities just go to cbk fill a form

Pipinono, si waluhya wanasoma hiyo jina kama Bibi-Nono

The issue here is affordability - with M-Akiba minimum is Kes 3,000/=

Wacha zako!

Fixed!
cc momo-monitor the shepart.