Baptism -Compulsory for all Christians???

Christians, are you baptised?By Sprinkling or by Immersion? Me both!!! Dont ask. Kwa Anglican sprinkling(at the insistence of my dad who at the time wasnt even going to church - he even gave us(his kids) a deadline to get the classes and baptism) then at a Baptist church by immersion, this was by my own volition as an adult with no involvement of my parents. Both happened when I was cognizant, as in not as a baby. What is your take as a Christian?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_3OgUYE7eQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klz2_uERFo0:73

its all crap, dont waste your time

As a pastor I say we follow the example of Jesus. It should be by immersion.

A cousin has been very successful preventing a good number of my cousins and nieces from getting baptized in the Christian religion. I’m very proud of him.

Baptism is not necessary for salvation, and never will be. It is an act that is not mandatory and will have no bearing whatsoever regarding whether you will go to Heaven. It is an act of obedience. Nothing more nothing less.

Your ticket to Heaven is simple: “repent and believe the gospel
Anything more is an act of obedience or else.

real baptism happens in the spirit

so why did Jesus get baptised in water?

John bare record, saying, I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove, and it abode upon him.
And I knew him not: but he that sent me to baptize with water, the same said unto me, Upon whom thou shalt see the Spirit descending, and remaining on him, the same is he which baptizeth with the Holy Ghost.

He did that to fulfill all righteousness and as an inauguration to his public ministry.

I once used to think immersion is the only way then noted the contradiction among Pentecostals etc who insist on immersion.

If we must immerse as Jesus was immersed, why won’t Pentecostals take wine during Communion as Jesus directed?

It’s not about the money because rich Pentecostal churches serve juice!

By the way, Salvation Army baptism is by being commissioned with a dry flag?

Pentecostals dont use wine because of the associated ills of alcohol but did Jesus ‘direct’ it must be wine?

So why isn’t it Compulsory for Christians again?

Because we are not instructed to be baptised to be saved. Only to repent and believe.
Regarding repentance, it is the proper repentance not the one you’re taught in Church.
Baptism is an outward sign. It does not in any way affect you access to Heaven.
Just ask the thief on the cross. And also Cornelius. In fact Cornelius was baptised after The Holy Spirit fell on them.

@TrumanCapote read the good book of life [SIZE=5]Ephesians 2:8-9. [/SIZE]

AMEN!

Stairway to heaven is the best song ever

Kumbe pia wewe husoma Bibilia? Am pleasantly surprised.
Read James 2:14-26

Am not a passive Christian lazima nijisomeee ndio mûhunjia asini danganye.

Many Christians misconstrue these verses. Your works justify you in front of men. It is a fruit of your faith and not the root of it.

Then also your works are the determinant of your Heavenly rewards. But it does not determine your entry. Entry is free by grace through faith. Repent and believe.

@TrumanCapote What James was teaching was not contradicting Paul. He meant that genuine faith bears fruit. Lakini binadamu are pretenders to be holier than thou. Even Christ when he was on earth he said by out deeds we shall be known.