Becoming a step-father is shooting yourself in the foot

This is not single mother bashing, but just a reality-check.

I will not dwell on single mothers, but just for a minute imagine you’ve settled with a single mother and became a step-father.

For a start, you will never be acknowledged as the real father.

A good example is Obama who barely acknowledged his step-father but he tried to bond with his absent father who he only met twice.

I’ve read cases of children who came from sperm banks and raised by step-fathers, yet they still go an extra mile to search for their real father who just nutted in a bottle.

Sure, most men have no problem if they’re not acknowledged.

But here is the twisted part: Everyone (both the mum and the child included) expects you to act like the step-child is yours, take on all parental duties but when it comes to decisions, you have absolutely no say in the matter.

The same can be said about step-mothers.

But even if you don’t make those major decisions about the step-child (especially when it comes to discipline) and something goes wrong, you will still be somehow blamed for it.

It’s just too much headache for a coochie.

In a few short words: You won’t have authority, and neither will you be respected.

You are what is wrong with society fucktard.Why take a young girl’s innocence, honestly and from the bottom of my heart…fuck you

fucking paedophile.Unatakaje kula mtoto wa 16 years.Do you know what they do to child molesters like you in US prison?

Paedophile alert! Achomwe!

Admin note in books, hapa tuko na Paedo.

Uyo akifike 18 ama 20 sio 16
Mtoi dem will be overcomenpensating around you coz she knows you are not his real dad. Uyo anaeza kuheshimu Sana hata kuliko mtoi wako
Single mum with a boy is a BIG NO!

Yeah the juice is never worth the squeeze, you will be tasked with taking them out, spending time with them, shopping for them, basically at that time “they are our kids” but dare not try to raise your hand on one of the insolent bastards you will be told “never hit my kids”

Define pedophile. Wazungu wenyewe ndio walikufunza pedophile ni nini, na wao wenyewe wameweka age of consent 16 yrs in many countries, na unapiga yowe hapa ati pedophile?

Something really wrong with both of you paedophile retards.

What the f**k?

Define pedophile.

Alafu exposé kali ikufuate kama harmonize

No single mom is okay. However, if ni lazima, marry one with a girl. Hapo ni goal goal.

simp ma’afaka
wazee wa kitambo had wisdom they never discussed such issues.

The Obama step dad thing has always been on my mind. The guy rarely ever mentions him.
Circa 2006-08,I read his books mostly due to influence of our then principal who had stocked lots of them. Step dad ya Obama huwa kama footnote, na given the way verbous Obama is!

Thou shall not raise other men’s bastards unless they are your slaves…

Kujua roots zako ni mzuri but mostly kids get attached to the primary caregivers,kuna wale who were raised by relatives,friends of parent(s),strangers through adoption pia

Hii bado ni veiled single mother bashing kwani unakuwa blackmailed into having a relationship with one

He was mostly with his maternal grandparents in USA

First of all someone who is attracted to adolescents (teenagers) is an ephebophile. Paedophiles are attracted to infants. Second, the age of consent in many developed countries is around 16. Can anyone explain why?

Enda uwaulize.

Of course, people will say “But you know what you’re getting yourself into”,…You think you do but you really don’t.

As a step-parent, you will be sacrificing more of yourself than your partner ever will.