Bedsitters

Mbillionaires, semi mbillionaires, aspiring mbilionaires and others who are in the construction industry, or have first hand experience in construction manenos… What would be the most appropriate and or reasonable dimensions for a bedsitter. I intend to put some up.

Good discussion at least away from Rwnbp and Uotp. Following

Find a bed and measure 6ft all round the bed

We start with the measurements of your plot so as to see how many can fit.

Hii discussion mnataka tuongee hadi wen?
@Ice_Cube wapee wrink wawache kusumvua! IEEE!

25 - 30sqm…
kazi ya design nisukumie…

Keep in mind there’s built to open space ratio for a plot. I think this defers from County to County.

That’s a good and interesting starting point

Lets work with 50*100 for a start

hii itamsaidia more

http://www.a4architect.com/2013/05/construction-of-bedsitters-on-a-40-x-60-ft-plot-at-membley/

@a4architect

If you want to retain tenants, i suggest you include a balcony for the bedsitters.

Thank you

@Ice_Cube natafuta penthouse … rink priz.

haha kwani nimekua broker… but ukitaka kuuza ama kununua high end properties enda langata link ( https://property.langatalink.com/ ) they also have brochures which they place in high end malls and offices.

Swafi mzito.

Naomba kwa unyenyekevu tender ya ku supply tiles, toilets, water cistern,wall switches, bulb holders na Dstv

Lol…wacha kwanza nimalize the basics!

Rear balcony you mean? Coz the front one ni lazima iwe for access.

I think its the rear one

By the way, what size of bed are we talking about here?

A queen size bed at least