Best antivirus for Cyber Cafe

As the title suggest, what is the best antivirus for use in a cyber cafe?

Assist a brother.

Specs za machine?

Eset Nod 32 Version 10

Limme help you my brother from another mother,leave antiviruses to the IT newcomers and use Deep freeze.Ull never regret.

Asante brother, i’ll do the research on this to get to know more, how it works etc… if you get time and have top of the head need to knows on deep freeze, let me know. Thanks sir.

weka Linux distros kwa cyber uishiwe na stress ya AV plus free progis

Last time i tried Deep freeze , i had frustrations all over the cyber.I might have setup it up improperly …maybe.That was 8 years ago.Hiyo biz niliachana nayo.
Try linux distros kama Linux Mint it’s user friendly and responsive even on old hardware.

Kwa any windows desktop ama laptop iko sawa,restores the machine to first boot

What about websites, mobile applications and databases??? @Philip J. Fry, @Deorro, @kev, @Chiefkiumbe… Which is the best way to protect them?

And if you want a windows look-alike weka Zorin (linux Distro)

The best all time windows for cybercafes will always remain Win XP SP3. The best antivirus is always “regular formatting”. I repeat, “regular formatting”.

There’s nothing like eti customer documents will be lost!!!

When will you ever make money if NOT by convincing the client to have a backup flash disk (that you’re going to sell to him/her), or retyping the document afresh. It’s always costly to retype rather than printing an already saved document, and in that way it’s a plus to you.

So, in that case the best antivirus for cybercafes, probably the client machines, is reformatting now and then. It also helps to clear cache accumulated by different clients while browsing. The only machine that should have a serious antivirus is the one acting as server station.

Alternatively, Avast Free Antivirus used to work for me better. Remember a cybercafe theme is to make money and not to spend more than it generates.

Windows XP plus formatting??? Who has the time to install programs and drivers kila siku? Ms no longer supports windows XP so why take the risk? afadhali hata ungesema Windows 7

How do you protect your site from hackers??? saidia bwana

The fwerk. You don’t need to format daily. It’s occasionally. Probably after every three months. Even if you’re running Windows 7.

Ever heard of firewall?

Yes dear, so what are the best options

still a wastage of time kwangu. Sina time ya kuformat comp juu ya virus

site as in website?

Yes,

Mambo @Chloe. Frequent formatting messes up the hard disk.You end up with a dead hard disk eventually due to bad sectors. However, this could work effectively with solid state hard disks.