Best areas in Nairobi to buy a plot today.

Wadaus & Wadauwesses I have seen all the predictions of the coming real estate crash in Nairobi and Kenya in general. 5 years ago I didn’t have the cash so I didn’t care that much. However I’ve been keeping tabs and every time I look the rates have doubled.

This is the situation. I’m still poor but I now have sh2.5M to sh5M to invest in a plot for a commercial building i.e flats.

What are my best options in the Nairobi M
metropolitan area.

I don’t have much experience with other towns and I know Nairobi won’t be surpassed in my lifetime so I’m not interested in Meru any other city.

Genuine answers only.

Jichunge na matapeli kijana. You can easily loose all your money. Hii ni kanairo. Wajamaa watakuthigitha bila huruma.

Some of the areas with those prices that You can get are marurui/ kahawa west

Actually I’m selling my own plot in Juja. 2M. 300m from tarmac

Nairobi kama huna 10M sahau, labda juja ama utawala

@Motokubwa iko mteja hapa… Kuja na @Wakahare

Use a lawyer for any transactions

Huko si ni Nairobi bado?

Interesting

Wachana na Nairobi. Look for another county that has low entry barrier and set up rentals/hotels/airbnb.

Nairobi kulingana na hiyo mofo ya monaco ni kilimani. Yet the OP clearly said ‘Nairobi metropolitan’

Nairobi metropolitan area covers 4 counties.

From replies I see Juja vs Utawala. How will Northland’s affect the Eastern bypass area?

Northlands is likely to target upper middle class… competing with Runda, Kileleshwa and Lavington… so, if you want to put up lower class blocks, it will not be affected… but Bypass prices are already much more higher at around 10m per plot… At that price, I am sure you can get some plots in Thika, Utawala, etc… BTW I have invested in real estate to some extent and at this time, if I choose to invest I will invest inthe lower class areas even if I have cash for middle class areas… more people have been shafted back to poverty and others to lower classes by UhurutoCovid combination

Jamaa ya demio umenitafuta sana gathee, iys seems as if the fumes from your 1500cc contraption are getting to you…tokea leo hapa Adam’s Arcade saa hii nikupee mashine 3000cc uspin kiasi angalau upate nafuu.

Sahi watu wananua shamba naivasha, kiambu nakuru machakos. Bei ya shamba Nairobi itastagnate or even drop for the next five years

Kuja juja Nairobi iko na wenyewe…

Nairobi is too expensive

Nairobi land prices have stagnated (which means reduction in prices when you consider inflation)…

I was considering kitengela for a commercial plot to build flats

It makes sense now… Go for it.