Best Cities To Live In : Nairobi Ranked 125 Out Of 140

Nairobi’s ranking in a global survey of living conditions has dropped to the lowest position due to its slower pace of development compared to other cities.

The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) survey, which was released on Thurday, ranks Kenya’s capital at position 125 in the list of 140 cities that are pleasant to live in from 120 last year.

http://www.nation.co.ke/business/Nairobi-drops-on-list-of-best-cities-to-live-in/996-3350202-q7xedqz/index.html

The report shows that Kenya’s capital has remained in the bottom 20 of global cities with the best living conditions for six years in a row.

Nairobi dwellers continue to be saddled with challenges daily, including crime, poor roads, traffic jams, poor garbage disposal and unstable electricity supply – consigning the city to the tail end of the ranking.

Na si uende huko wako number one?

I totally concur,the next question is, why is land so expensive in such a location?
A place where social amenities are a dream.

Na si mununue kule mko?

If u having nothing to do, don’t do it here .

Kwani huku ni kwako?meffi

Mzee wa pigsty cheza chini

Kinono kamuliwa mkia kabisa

Now u are talking like a traditional circumciser.

Here is what that lazy article doesnt tell you:
[li]liveability has deteriorated in 29 of the 140 cities (20 per cent) surveyed over the last 12 months.[/li]
[li]The cities that you are being compared with are NOT capital cities in all cases.[/li][li]You have multiple listings of a country e.g the rankings include Miami, DC, Chicago etc[/li][li]Even our neighbours, Uganda, Tz, DRC, Ethiopia etc were not featured in the survey[/li][/ul]

Nairobi is too congested. Tulisema hapa juzi Nairobi needs to be extended/enlarged.

How can this be done? By simply urbanising the outskirts of Nairobi.

kwanza magari zinacheza Nairobi saai and the rate at which they’re increasing on a daily, there wont be room to accommodate em especially tao CBD!

Picture this mentality ya mkenya after kupata job first priority inakuwa buying a car either cash or on loan lakini gari lazima. Hio ndo itamalisa wakenya.

So whats your point ?

you’re a stupid idiot who copy paste anything which demeans kenya

Kuwa chokora ni kitu mbaya

Matafaka- whats demeaning about the truth.

For me, Kenya is my Country, and I have the best interest in my heart, so, what will it take to get Nairobi in the top 50 ?

125 out of over 50000 cities in the world?
wow! we are really behind!
I suggest we commit all our time, energy and resources to ensure our homes are up to the living standards of foreigners!
let us also ensure that our wives’ legs are always open and their vaginas ready to accommodate foreign dicks!
our government must make it a priority that our children are gainfully employed in the service of foreign interests!
all our monies natural, resources etc should be leveraged at a profit for other countries!
let us never for a moment stop pandering to them, neglect any idea of nationhood and relegate everything else to a secondary priority before the glorious need to abase ourselves before a foreign throne!!

this started as a joke but I’ve realised that it is actually happening