Best FTA decoder

Wakubwa, naulizaje, I just bought my folks a new tv na nataka kuongezea decoder. Which is the best decoder? Btw anything that uses the Internet or some big ass satellite dish is out of the question, I want something similar to bamba tv that shows local channels and the occasional one or two international channels maybe BBC ama CNN.

following for a neighbour…:wink: my combo box goes ON and OFF all the times saa zingine inaenda off air… NO SIGNAL serikali saidia

just buy her a digital tv as i did.mambo ya decoder ocha inakuwaga noma.

From my little research, I found the following decoders
[ol]
[li][SIZE=4] BAMBA TV Decoder[/SIZE][/li][li][SIZE=4][SIZE=4]STARTIMES FTA Decoder[/SIZE][/SIZE][/li][li][SIZE=4][SIZE=4]HOTPOINT FREE TO AIR DECODER[/SIZE][/SIZE][/li][li][SIZE=4][SIZE=4]TECHNOSAT TS 1500HD FREE TO AIR DECODER[/SIZE][/SIZE][/li][li][SIZE=4]Jolini FTA[/SIZE][/li][li][SIZE=4]GoTV[/SIZE][/li][/ol]

Ni digital but Inashika KBC peke yake, the rest of the channels show with a padlock on the side.

I Once heard sifa njema za Strong str4922 back in klist,i dont know what would be @Meria Mata 's opinion about it

its now outdated, things happen fast in this streets

scan the telly first alafu ulete majibu

Which one can you recommend?

Mimi ni sat damu, ebu nikuitie @Electronics4u akusaidie

Hotpoint but hookup to a Go Tv aerial

Who has the software update for this freebox freesatV8 combo box. the last update as per their website was 2016. mine inamisbehave mara ON OFF mara ohh no signal
[ATTACH=full]132105[/ATTACH]

wah.so sad but hope utasaidika

Look for a good aerial…I would recommend Ellies for…it works well…ata hio free to air decoder unatafuta will still require a good aerial.
Save uaself the pain n look 4 a very good aerial.

Sidhani utapata CNN na BBC kwa FTA DVB-T2; kwa DVB-S2 ziko lakini.

This tells me you’re most likely tuned to the GoTv frequency. Tinker with your aerial to receive the SigNet (and perhaps ADN) frequency in your area.

Hii ni S2, sio T2. Secondly, it’s now considered a ‘fossil’ though has a very capable S2 tuner.

Try reinstalling that software first. The developers no linger offer software support for it. Sad really, considering it was awesome on cryptoworks encryption.

where are your folks located ? this looks like a wrong aerial direction problem, i would advise you look for a local fundi to set the antenna if you cant.