Better Life at All Costs

The desperate Eritrean alikua ameshindwa na maisha ya Asmara. He was ‘rescued’ from a busy shipping lane by Dutch coastguard as he tried to get to Britain on his homemade raft. Hesabu zake ilimiss by far. Raft was held together with rope, and the hull was made of empty jerrycans and construction foam. He was found with mashakura and a solar panel to charge his phone. With such determination, hata wamrudishe na ndege atarudi tu, this time with some navigation experience.

[ATTACH=full]242359[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]242358[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]242360[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]242361[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]242363[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]242362[/ATTACH]

Penye nia pana njia. I donnt blame that individual for doing what he did, Something is wrong with Africans let us not blame the leaders ni sisi tuko na kasoro mahali.

this nigga planned properly and took that risk. he’d rather die at sea than live in his conditions. returning to Eritrea he will probably be jailed for 14 years. Afeworki is not a joke.
tumerogwo.

i am of an inclination to agree with you after this…

I wonder how many days he was at sea…

Nomare !

Watch out for the SHNS(Self Hating Nyeuthi Syndrome). You can easily catch it in these streets.

we work hard in foreign countries. hapa nyumbani we lazy. io determination angeweka pale Eritrea angefanikiwa

How did he survive the raging sea waves in such a frail contraption? Kweli vile huwa twasema, Africans are monkeys wearing clothes!

That guy is a genius, huyo ni Columbus 2.0

It’s very hard bro. I have interacted with Eritrians kule ni chida too. Huyo Efoworki f**ked up that country kabisa. Hopefully, they can improve after making peace with Ethiopia.

Eritria is one of the few countries that still conscript it’s young people. Sometimes, conscription is indefinite.

You go to those countries people work their behinds off to pay bills. Bidii itakuingia tu coz hakuna shortcuts kama zile ziko huku.

Lakini hii contraption yake ni noma. From his cabin hapo juu hakuna kitu chini yake. If I great white or killer whale attacks from below inatoboa hema na kutupa jamaa juu

“I am the king of Africans but I am not an African” Haile Sellasiea. Call that Eritrean African uone Moto.

Life of Pi

This true?

conscription is not a bad thing if your country is at war.

where the ferk was he coming from and going to coz from The Hague to the nearest point in England is around 150 km

I agree, but you can’t waste two generations of your population on an unending war. War is a way of expressing a states politics, when it fails to achieve it’s objectives, it’s better to have negotiations. The conflict between Ethiopia and Eritria reached a military stalemate just a few months after it started. If Meles and Eforworki were not so egoistic, they would have realized it and called a truce.

Sasa angalia what they did, Eritrians are dying crossing the red Sea while Ethiopians are being trafficked through Kenya to SA.

Ni kama alianza mwendo Libya but akachapa East zaidi

they’ve made peace. they’re ok now and business is picking up. afeworki is still a baboon though.

The reopening of the border between former enemies Ethiopia and Eritrea has dramatically changed the towns near the frontier, writes the BBC’s Emmanuel Igunza.
The sun had just risen but the market in Adigrat was already coming alive when I went to visit.
Dozens of makeshift stalls lined the street where a group of women traders were sifting chickpeas.
In another place an elderly man was removing chickens from cages and placing them outside his shop.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-46794296