Big Tech at it Again.. Now its Google vs Australia

[MEDIA=twitter]1352530523265118208[/MEDIA]

It’s time goverments stand up to big tech , what pissed me off was the banning of Trump as much as I hate the chap who made big tech the arbiter of right and wrong ? kwanza vile they are owned by leftist who will be next people who say they are only 2 genders ,people who have doubt on man-made climate change ? etc

These fuckers make over $10 billion per quarter in profit. They can afford to pay newspapers, ni kuwa tu stingy. Governments should unite and push back against tech giants, sanasana the shady Facebook.

@Fundi wa saa mko kwa hio group ya “Big Tech” ?

In France they are paying newspapers
[MEDIA=twitter]1352518179046699008[/MEDIA]

But Google doés not own the internet, it’s just popular and used/depended by many people… it’s upto countries to come up with their own search engines like Google and incorporate other services too and pressure the locals to use them. If a newspaper company fails they shouldn’t blame google, they should reinvent themselves to remain in business…Kama wewe sasa cyber yako haifanyi poa hakuna vile unaeza ambia Safcom ikuchotee juu watu Sasa wanatumia data ya phone instead ya kukam cyber. Instead you reinvent that business with other services to remain afloat…

Tuko ndani ndaani.

Wewe huelewi argument ya newspaper companies. You hire journalists to do research and publish unique content, then Google skims it and presents it to readers for free. Even companies such as the New York Times that have paywalls still fall victim to plagiarism. Google can’t survive without quality content, so they should pay those who produce it.

Trump was spreading hate and inciting violence and insurrection on a private platform.
People who are not POTUS do not last a week on Twitter with such behavior.

Anyone is free to take a dump anywhere, but if you do it on my lawn, I have the right to kick you out.

That’s private business, something Republicans all too well like reminding pro-regulation Democrats when they speak up.

The same way the Supreme Court, (with Republican support), ruled that a baker had the right to refuse to sell a cake to a gay couple.
It’s hypocritical to be pro-private business when it suits you and pro-regulation when you are the aggrieved.

After that 2018 ruling, Republicans and conservatives screwed themselves bigly.

Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands

Column: Conservatives are all for businesses calling the shots — except for Trump

Okay how is this a serious threat? Google isn’t the only search engine, they’d be shooting themselves in the foot by cutting off a huge market

Yahoo also has a search engine. Or Bing. Shida iko wapi?

Even britain had problems with google. Google turnover was £1 billion there and they didn’t pay a cent in taxes. That debate in Parliament was hot. A janitor pays more tax than google.

Trump early as potus said big tech was a national security threat. This after obama awarded amazon web services a tender to host most of american government data, including the cia.

What did bezos do? He bought the washington post and moved to washington dc to set up base there. This is when the media onslaught on the donald started in earnest.

Big tech decided trump was gonna be a 1 term president.

Tyranny must not be tolerated no matter where it comes from. Companies must abide by the laws of the territories in which they operate. That line between the US gov’t and google (plus some other major tech companies) continues to appear narrower by the day. That is how uncle sam operates.