Bike project

This goes to all bike lovers and mechanics out there. kama uko na idea please changia mimi i wanna learn from you.

so the idea is, i saw some dude selling a Honda steed 400cc at sub 200k which i think is a good deal . on the other hand i have the Kibo 150cc a very comfy bike but small engine . so my dumb brain tells me to buy the steed and swap engines .
is it possible?
what are the pros and cons?
please help a brother out
@introvert kuja hapa i need your expertise

Heri uende Raleigh 250 basi [ATTACH=full]169479[/ATTACH]

Steed haziko versatile in terms of different road terrains plus those machines are usually old
Kibo’s engines are too underwhelming

hii ni yako?

No…but I can connect you to a seller

Every time I see a motorbike I see death or decapitation

You could also choke on chewing gum and die.

Anything is possible, check out hii project.
Source; https://m.facebook.com/waltmosstrucking/

[ATTACH=full]169507[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]169508[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]169509[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]169510[/ATTACH]

Mbona ukibebwa na boda boda una fika destination zako uki kua safe basi?

180 kenyans died from CAR accidents between December 18 and January 6.

@introvert iko kas hapa.

:D:D:D:D,
Now, that’s extreme.

Can’t relate, I’d rather walk

The swap is possible, but why would you want to swap out the 400cc Vtwin and fit a 150cc engine???

@introvert nataka niekee hiyo Kibo the 400cc because i feel the frame it has is too heavy for the 150cc . sasa advice ni vile nitaweka if its possible or not na tena story na vibrations. how can i deal with it.

shida ya hizi raleigh ni virations msee

If you want a vibration free bike then you’ll need a 300cc >>> bike which is liquid cooled …the kibo bike is also full of vibration btw

Impossible…and it will not be practical…

1. Honda steed is not a speed bike so usiexpect 400cc ita kupea speed
  2. How can you put a V engine on a dual sport msee? V engines ni za cruiser bikes sana sana
  3. Their body types don’t match

You’re wrong kidogo.
Africa Twin, one of the most formidable dual sports has a V Twin engine.
Suzuki has built 3 bikes on the same frame but for 3 different uses using the same engine but just different fairings.
SV650.
V Twin again.

V engines are very smooth.
Besides physical dimensions, the challenge I see is where certain parts of the engine will end up considering you’ll be sitting on it.
I swapped a 250 liquid cooled into a 100cc frame and had to cut the frame at the headset bearing and tilt it forward so the radiator could fit.
The bike ended up a bit longer.
Tank ya Kibo ni pyenga saidi so all consider what fuel range you’ll be getting.
You’ll need to consider a brake upgrade as well for the added weight and speed.

Hizo Raleigh mahali walikosea ni the sprocket is bolted directly to the hub like a bicycle.
Yamaha had the sense to let the sprocket sit free of any fasteners and have power fed through rubber wedges to the rear wheel.
Regardless of age and how beautifully done the fairings are, I’ll always pick a Japanese over a Chinku.
There is more thought put into the design of details.