Bikeke 2

As most of you read my story about how I impregnated a lady called Nasimiyu and denied her kid -Wanyonyi only to know 20 years that he want to know his biological father. For those who didn’t,look for hekaya called “Bikeke” hapa

My son came back from usa for a visit on December 9th 2016. As stated on the previous hekaya I was anticipating for his return though he didn’t know there existed a biological dad somewhere after his dad was denied visa at the embassy because of DNA midmatch. .

When he landed he was whisked away to bikeke village where he was to meet his relatives. My sister gave me every update of his whereabouts since she already planted a mole with that family. This is my story :

He landed JKIA 7pm from KLM. He was greeted by his mom -Nafula and his “Father” -Mwalimu who all along this 20 years knew he was his son. They had few pleasantries and Mwalimu Wafula and Wanyonyi left for bikeke, while his mom left to go stay with my sister at her house in Don Holm.

I got all the whereabouts of this boy and decided kufunga safari na kwenda kitale to get to know him. I spotted him severally walking along ile barabara ya kwenda kwa chief.

How would I face him and tell him that I’m your father who fathered you over 20 years ago and denied you when you were one month old fetus in your mother’s belly ? How would I tell him that I have 6 girls and i had given up on having sons till when I heard news that he is my last arrow who will give me a decent burial on my ancestral home?

I didn’t know how to start and prayed miracle happens that someone tell him the truth . Little did I know that my sister had started to cook something with Nekesa- Wanyonyi’s mom. All this time the 2 women were cooking something ,I was going busy going to “mapungulu” lane to drink busaa with some buddies akina PW hoping that a miracle would happen.

One day a meeting was called kwa village mkasa-courtesy of my sister, to welcome the boy wanyonyi from diaspora and solve family matters .My son wanyonyi came to the room with her mom Nekesa at 10 am that morning and was joined by other family members that i don’t know .
For the first time I was ashamed of being a man. My past has actually come to haunt me .

Here is a woman(Nekesa) who I made pregnant 22yrs ago ,denied her kid and blamed it on the teacher -Wafula who was also chewing slices from her too.Sitted next to her is my biological son who had just landed from usa and whom I came to know his existance by accident in a busaa den.

As time progressed we had a series of awkward moments because we were carefully dodging why the three of us met kwa mkasa. So I decided to recollect my shattered ego and talk the truth. “Wanyonyi ,” I went on ," probably you have been briefed what happened, I’m your biological father but I don’t want to take credit because I didn’t raise you up. Me and your mother were young when all this happened,I was scared of responsibilities because I was a teenager,please don’t judge me for mistakes I did when I was a small boy!" I looked straight into his eyes for his reaction.

I could see Wanyonyi was upset , he stood up and faced outside through the window of mkasa’s office. There was a deathly silence as both me and his mom waited for his reaction. He turned around and looked at me straight in the eye and said ," You are my father and can’t deny that , but what you did was wrong to both me and my mom. I’ll never forget you for all that but with time I’ll forgive you"

Nekesa was silent and never mentioned a thing . They both stood up and headed towards the door. I felt bad because there was more I wanted to tell him but he is going away . Me and my wife have had 6 children including one that was born in February and they are all GIRLS, but here is my son who is to bury me on my ancestral home going away!!No this won’t happen .

“Wait,” I shouted … " Wanyonyi I’m your father and have regrets all that had happened . You have a home and your ancestral land is here in Sabwani. I want you to bury me when my time comes. This is the last favor I want ask you before you leave for usa." He stood for a minute and turned around , came and shook uncontrollably with tears running down his eyes. I could feel the bond and we both shed tears. Nekesa went outside and left us alone .

" Wanyonyi I would like you to meet your sisters when you come to Nairobi. I have no sons till when you appeared. Please I want you to be part of me. "

Cut story short Wanyonyi left for usa on 9th of January this year. We have been talking since then. I introduced him to my wife and our daughters and they bonded immidiately. Kisirani ya my wife iliisha after she learnt that no matter what she does, she will never bear me a son, so accept Wanyonyi and move on.

I’m a happy man and thanks to villagers who helped me walk through that tough period December 2016. I’m planning to go to his graduation early next year and come back soon afterwards.I have become now productive at work and i have peace in me that I’ll be buried under my own son supervision .

14 Likes

That is nice to hear man. Kudos

I don’t understand why we always have this ‘culture’ of I have to have a son. One two three four five six daughters just because you cannot be content with girls in the house.

You will never understand because you prefer dating single mothers. wewe enda ucheze na watoto [ATTACH=full]91939[/ATTACH]

Stop being naive. Haven’t you seen fathers bury their sons? Haven’t you seen sons who become drunkards and the family heritage is left to the daughters? Which world do you live in?

If the only reason you wanted to reconcile with your son was so that you have someone supervise your burial, then you are one selfish matapaka.

When all is said and done, How soon do you think the supervision will be required?
Asking for UMASH.

Some traditions! Eti supervision of death.
Congrats for the happy ending though

Question; Man has XY chromosomes
Woman has XX
But you are here claiming your wife cannot bear you a son ilehali ni wewe who cant bear a son yourself.
Uko na umama literally

Your reasoning is basic at best.

I see what you did there

do men bear children?

Who sires the children??

This is good news…happy for you!

the man sires, the woman bears

So at what stage siring or bearing is the kids gender determined?

I think the sex or gender of a baby is determined during fertilization, when the superhero sperm meets the ovum

The first boy kid (son) to the deceased is the one who breaks grave ground- so that in future he (his family) cannot sue his kins for burying his father in the wrong place.

Nimeshindwa kumaliza hekaya, nikaweka ‘like’ ya effort nikaishia.

All’s well that ends well.:slight_smile:

Hapa umenichanga mama ya Wanyonyi ni Nekesa Nafula ama Nasimiyu ama anaitwa Nafula Nasimiyu Nekesa??? Lakini hekaya swaffi