Black phones...

Why is it that in some phone models Black phones have a higher price than the other colours,yet they are of the same model…

Si unajua tu…

Sijui ndio maana nimeuliza…

Melanin i guess :D:D:D, but on a serious not, i have never experienced that. Several times that i have gone to purchase a fone, i have been given a choice to choose the color at the same price.

Its usually the premium. Targeted to people with a feeling of authority.

It’s a demand issue.

People prefer black phones to all other colors. Personally I prefer black phones because it (was) easier to ignore the bezels. They distract less from what’s on the screen.

When you try to buy an older generation phone you often find that only off color options are available as new. I tried to shop for a V20 and black is in limited supply while they still have weird colors like pink and gold in plenty

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8LFwC1nEpU

What V20?

Kitu kaa hii

[ATTACH=full]150715[/ATTACH]

Very plausible, but applies most to older models, pink fones are mostly for divas (not sure if this is what has evolved to slay Queens) and the rainbow fraternty.

Hii ni @0%_White

Hapo ni uzito tupu Kizee

LG V20

LG’s 2016 flagship

http://cdn2.ubergizmo.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/lg-v20-review_11.jpg

My point was Black phones will sell out and retailers will still be trying to offload the pinks after initial interest in the phone has passed.

I guess black looks cool. All phones I have bought are black in colour and I like them that way. When I went to buy my current phone I went round stores looking for a black version of it since many stores stocked the white colour version which to me isn’t appealing.

Black all the way

[ATTACH=full]150720[/ATTACH]

There’s a chic who does some rising motion while on her knees, I keep replaying that section.

Even vehicles black in color are higher in price than others

Black is beautiful

Affirmative action?