Blackberry Keyone - Return policy

I know in the US, you can return your iphone and get a new one from an Iphone dealer hata if ni mzee and it has issues.

Can you do the same in UK for a BlackBerry? I have been to several blackberry forums and i have seen the Keyone has issues of screen coming off! Watu wa UK saidia.

Bonga na @Miss Finest Wine wa Randan massive

@Ka-Buda , kuja saidia

si blackberry walisema hiyo issue ya screen itakua covered under warranty just return to the shop kama uko huko UK

What if you bought the phone in Kenya? Will they still take it? Juu US, they dont follow you up. As long as its there brand, they trust and change for you. Is it the same with UK?

kenya sijui

No. I want in UK. Phone was bought in Kenya. Want to know if i can have it replaced in the cause of this month when someone travels to the UK

I don’t know anything about Blackberry Mimi ni mtu wa Nokia.
I don’t see how any random shop in the UK will just give you a replacement if you didn’t buy from them. But like I said, I don’t know.

We have never changed a blackberry. So just trying. I know about changing Iphone in the US. Blackberry, i have no idea. But I think they might change it.

Am pretty clueless in such matters. I rely on my vvv tired nephews. Virgin recently upgraded my phone, nephews threatened to never visit me again. Hawataki maswal which they say are annoying.
Can’t help but I would take Ka-Budah’s advice. Why don’t you just email their customer service? they will normally reply within 10 working days if not sooner.

Thanks. Think US might be a better option for me at this point. Phone was bought imported from Dubai and bought in Kenya from a shop dealer and not a blackberry dealer. Hence Warranty ni story. But of main concern is the Data in the phone rather than the screen replacement.

Ah okiii I get. I will ask the wajuaji nephews when I see them next but yep the US is more lax.

Thanks. I wanted to know before the end of the week so that i know if I will give it to someone going to the UK or I try my luck na US

try UK kwanza US may not work juu models za huko have a different model number

How would you know a model is different when you get it? I had checked GSM arena but i have seen ziko na regions.

http://www.gsmarena.com/blackberry_keyone-8508.php

How would you tell which is which once you get it?

check from settigs>about phone
[ATTACH=full]116423[/ATTACH]

Thanks sana!!

What if its still kwa box / New?

check kwa seal stickers