BLM’s demands to White parents

[SIZE=5]BLM Group Demands White Parents ‘Pledge’ Not To Send Their Kids To Ivy League Schools So Black Students Can Attend Instead[/SIZE]
by Zero Hedge
July 27th 2021, 2:51 am

A Texas Black Lives Matter group called Dallas Justice Now (DJN) has sent a letter to white Democrats in two wealthy Texas neighborhoods demanding that white parents pledge not to let their kids attend Ivy League schools so that black students can attend instead.
[B]
“We are writing to you because we understand you are white and live within the Highland Park Independent School District and thus benefit from enormous privileges taken at the expense of communities of color,” the letter begins.

“You live in the whitest and wealthiest neighborhood in Dallas. Whether you know it or not, you earned or inherited your money through oppressing people of color. However, it is also our understanding that you are a Democrat and supporter of the Black Lives Matter movement which makes you one of our white allies and puts you in a position to help correct these cruel injustices. We need you to step up and back up your words with action and truly sacrifice to make our segregated city more just.“[/B]

“We are asking you to pledge that your children will not apply or attend any Ivy League School or US News & World Report Top 50 School.”

For those without children under the age of 18, the letter asks white Democrats to “hold your white privileged friends, family, and neighbors with children to this standard,” as “These schools have afforded white families privilege for generations.”

[ATTACH=full]376979[/ATTACH]

DJN said in a press release it has sent the pledge out to the ’95 percent white Highland Park and University Park neighborhoods’.

Data from the US Census Bureau shows 88 percent of residents in University Park are white, with just 1.5 percent of people being black or African American. In Highland Park, 91 percent are white and less than 1 percent black or African American.

Both areas are among the richest in the state, with residents enjoying a median household income above $200,000 and Highland Park ranking in the 10 wealthiest communities in America back in 2018.

The average house price stood at $1.3 million in University Park and $1.5 million in Highland Park between 2015 and 2019, with some mansions along the iconic Beverly Drive currently on the market for $10 million.

BLM wawache ufala. They are living in their own universe. Work hard and earn what you want–even your very freedom; it will never be just handed to you. This is the basic law of human existence.

BLM ni wasumbufu but whites have been using all kinds of trickery to deny blacks opportunities. The same house is appraised for different amounts depending on the race…na si pesa kidogo

A teenager can just type a letter from inside his garage and claim to be a Black Lives Matter spokesperson. Certain things are not to be taken seriously. Black Lives Matter requests are documented and readily available. They are on the news daily.

I’ll ask you a hard question: Why can’t blacks start their own Ivy League-class schools? Must they depend on what the mzungu have put up? It’s a long time since the days they could say they have no rights. Let the big black names stand up and be counted. Start your own, good enough for mzungu kids to want to attend, then you can make demands.

So kila mtu ajitenge and they live in the same country? Si wanalipa taxes so should have the same access. George Bush jr. attended yale because of family connections and later became president. Obama also went through an ivy league. Obviously such schools are a gateway to a certain class and blacks are within their rights to demand inclusion.

I don’t claim to have a complete answer coz US is a pure clusterfuck when it comes to race. But I find it funny that everyone is blaming blacks for the pushback were quite when mzungu alikuwa anafanya vituko.
In that video I posted, blacks went to ww2 alongside whites but upon coming back less than 10 percent benefited from the GI bill in regards to housing.

Sisemi wajitenge, coz if you notice I said they start schools good enough for white kids to also want to go to. So I mean the black community already has the both the financial and political muscle to create institutions that they own, which can cater to their needs. I’m thinking of all the great sports, film and music stars. They are a force to reckon with if they supported a cause that aims to raise the education standards of black people. An educated population in a country like US has voting power, even if they lack the connections a few like Obama had. (But remember his family wasn’t rich–read his background). Using BLM activism may be a headline catcher, but it may not get them what they want.

Right now, here in Kenya, many Chinese are buying neglected land in rural Kenya and starting farms in the rural areas while Kenyan graduate youth are busy complaining about the government not giving them jobs. Some are graduates in agricultural fields, they have land, but it is neglected. No irrigation systems, not even a fence. Hawataki kuchukua jembe kuchimba mashimo kupanda macadamia, hawataki kujenga nyumba ya kuku, hawataki kushika tope. They are graduates, you see. Too refined to get into a muddy ditch and shovel mud around. We are fukked up. In a few decades, their children will be complaining about their “privileged” chinese neighbor

Because farming is just about rolling up your sleeves and getting your hands dirty, right? Nothing more to it.

I know where you are going with that. Yes, it is about rolling up sleeves. I dug three hundred holes when I was in primary and high school and planted orange trees. In campus, the trees were sustaing the farm. They fetched money for inputs and irrigation systems that have enabled me to start horticulture on the same farm.

Where am I going with it?

Tell them

You are sarcastically hinting at the need for capital

Because capital is necessary for any economic venture including farming. The Chinese have capital. And support from their government. And established supply chains. And a ready market for the product. Reducing these discussions to “kids today don’t want to get their hands dirty like we did” is just lazy and narrow minded. No offense.

It leaves a bad taste in the mouth when “capital” is used as an excuse. In the core of every African is an excuse generator.

Akina Tyrone wapewe haki zao kwani iko nini

Where is this market?

I don’t know.

You know that Blacks already have schools that they “ own”. Several colleges in fact. Have you ever heard of HBCUs? Morehouse, Howard Uni etc.

Was from your comment.