Bmw phobia

Jd power ranks bmw highly with regard dependability, is it ironic how Kenyans purport the flatbed as the bimmers habitat? Petrolheads saidia

Because original owners will use them for the first few years when everything works well and still under warranty, then the Kenyans will buy them used afterwards when they start manifesting a multitude of issues.

The easiest way to sign into endless depression is by buying a BMW. Unless you are extremely rich

These cars are not known for reliability. For sure, people who buy as second owners are the ones who complain. Buying brand new isn’t usually a problem.

The land rover family faces the same cruelty from home based critics. The difference between the rovers and bimmers is quite huge on jd power website.

The only reliable car from Germany is Volkswagen.

Volkswagen is the German’s equivalent of Toyota

Then how has a company that has supposedly been making shit, unreliable cars for decades survived that long ?

Spot on! Compared to land rover which has changed ownership countless times. I refuse to believe guys that manufacture plane engines could be so lousy when they build cars.

It’s all relative to other cars. If you’re the third or fourth owner of a car, the manufacturer is removed from the chain other than for sale of spare parts.
Also, brand new cars are always under warranty so owners don’t complain as much.

Honda, Mitsubishi, Saab are all plane makers they also make lousy cars

Wacha bangi Honda makes some of the most reliable cars in the market, ka CR-V first generation bado ziko gangari

CRV are the best cars

Reliability is relative. VW with their DSG ride smooth and faster, but Toyo CVT will always outlast it, by a few hundred thousand kilometers. Chances of electrical failures in VW are way higher in a similarly ranked German car say a Benz. So hii narrative ya VW reliability is a biased one, maybe coz you already own one. I’ve owned a 2006 MK5 golf for over 2 years, amazing ride, tonnes of issues, and they ain’t cheap to replace, had to let it go.

That is kabla mileage ifike 100k plus assuming maintenance was on point and it has been fueling on V-Power throughout. Otherwise garage visitations itakukamua mfuko

Y

Volkswagen and Audi with their DSG gearbox issues?

Don’t depend on websites like JD to tell you about engines. Dig into vehicle owner forums. There you will get a wealth of info about specific vehicles, reliability, maintenance costs etc. In general Bimmer spare parts cost way more than your average vehicle. Labor to fix issues is also longer . German engineering just throws parts in hard to reach places. Therefore costs to run are higher. Reliability is not as good as a Toyota, but it’s not so bad. Maintain the car, it will run you 300k km plus. And the ride is spectacular. The way it grips the road and engine response is superb. Nothing like your Toyota.

Seems like you haven’t seen a VW parked for a year as parts are being sourced from ujerumani

Saab quit making cars kitambo

Ghassia saab owner hapa heshimu made from jets logo…