Boarding School at 9

Wow!!! Why do parents take kids to boarding in primary school

Copied

I need an advice,I took my son to a boarding school grade 4 coz I wanted him to have a god education and to learn to be independent as a first born,my son is hyper type and I have been visiting him after every 2 weeks atleast to check on him Kabla azoee,so first I noticed my son has changed coz he talks with a lot of fear and when he sees one of his teachers walking around when am visiting he doesn’t want to talk,I know my son so well so I decide to ask him if he is OK with boarding school and he tells me mum am OK but some teachers frustrate me,I wanted to know how…and he shows me his buttocks where he was beaten na kamba ya ndoo and I see some deep cuts kwa makalio…then he shows me a book torn by his teacher coz he dint write well yaani good handwriting,he then told me that his teacher told him he will kill him if he doesn’t do what he wants,so I ask him why he told him that and he says ‘mum teacher alisema nisikuambie’ so i decide to tell one of the teachers that am close with and hes like…"kwani anareport kila kitu"am so broken,I haven’t slept ,how can a grown man threaten a 9 year old kid like that?what should I do as a mother to protect my son?

She should have taken immediate action: call the cops to the school, report the case, and leave with her child. Your child is your responsibility, and you must never hesitate to protect him/her. I have met great and wonderful teachers who are like parents to the children–very intelligent, kind and helpful–but I have also known some who are a disgrace and don’t deserve the title. If a teacher becomes a monster he/she is an enemy, not a teacher. Pull out the weeds from the crop by firing, prosecuting, and jailing them. Children are just little people, and trauma will mess them up as they grow up, so no one can afford to take abuse lightly, whoever is involved. Kenya needs to get serious about the business of raising the next generation, so teaching is not a joke, as children are the next generation.

Went to boarding school at age 8. It was hell.

True. The physical scars may heal but not the psychological trauma and the fact that his mum did nothing.

Very sad. These are not things to be complacent about.

as a parent never take your kids to boarding school until High school or they will hate you forever

Never take your child to boarding school unless ni high school. Went to boarding in class four it was hell but i survived na niko na grudge na some teachers i will never forget.
If i was that mother ningekuta huyo mwalimu kwa office na kubeba yeye juu. I don’t entertain nonesense from pp1 teachers.

What is the logic behind taking such minors to boarding schools? The parent should correct this blunder by taking the boy back to day school.

ATI so that he can be independent. This is a parent who wants to shift her responsibility to the teachers and this is why they mistreat kids coz it’s like you are dumping your kids for somebody else to take care of them. Very wrong.

I have lots of experience with the kids who were pushed to boarding schools at those early ages and trust me it never ends well with them psychologically even when they perform well Academically.