Boeing to pay Ksh 335 Million for each passenger that perished in Ethiopia

Kuna watu wataomoka. This is blood money but …

This is by far the most expensive lawsuit to have ever been won against a plane manufacturer.

Pesa mzuri sana

We had that Kenyan guy who lost 5 family members…

Is this taxable?

They deserve it all… it means that some will receive a billion bob!! Good for them as they mourn the lost ones… But I foresee some vicious court battles on the sharing of the payouts… Wait and see!

America doesn’t tax settlement funds… but Kenya will.

Side chicks will miss out on this coz if am not wrong the bodies were burnt to ashes no DNA test this time.

The guy lost his wife, 2 kids and mother in law. He will receive more than 10 million USD. (Ksh 1.1 Billion)

KRA will definitely tax then steal it all through Waiguru, Kamwerer and dodgy KEMSA deals

The Americans were trying to blame it on inexperience of the Habesha pilot. The good thing is that the pilot had lots of experience.
Having plenty of American citizens in the airplane helped in nudging Boeing. And finally a another Boeing Plane crushed in the same exact manner in Asia made it hard for Boeing to escape liability.

Dude stop peddling lies. There is a thread running here by Mangele. The guy lost his wife, daughter and 3 grandchildren. C’mmon now. Unless you are talking about another case…eeish.
Quite a number of Kenyans lost their loved ones. A catholic nun, a diplomat…and many others perished.

Please weka link to support your post.

Not really,insurance ramifications are insane.Exact amounts will vary according to whether the victim was a family breadwinner and how much they earned,thus a high earning passenger with several dependents is far more likely to receive the full payout than a child,in this case the mjamaa might get a collective amount. Dont forget the underwriters will not just let the money go ivyo tu. Insurers are the devils themselves

And lawyers like our own Irungu Kang’ata are also in the equation… but all in all they will all eat from the dead…

Ii ujuaji rudisha base ya mogoks…
If the court rules each dead passenger to be compensated to the tune of wherever sum, where does the sijui underwriter na undertaker comes from? sii ii ni case ilikuwa kortini…
unless they appeal

Malaya si wewe uwekelee links za kuSuppirt io mharo ya umbwa mwenzako @Mangele ama ufyate io bakuli yako inanuka meffi

What hurt you, son?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKCN1UB1RJ

Mr. Njoroge lost Wife, 3 kids and mother in law. This is a different case.
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-ethiopia-airplane-safety-idUSKCN1UB1RJ
[ATTACH=full]339318[/ATTACH]

Your whoring mother miss meffi running her Cunt like a brainless twat

Thenkiu. We are talking about the same family. But I am talking from the dad’s side. The hubby of the mother in law.

I hope the compensations will not cause divisions in the families. For example his wife’s family will demand a share, shida ni how to determine how much.