Boeing troubles...

[SIZE=7]New flaw discovered on Boeing 737 Max, sources say[/SIZE]
By Shimon Prokupecz, Drew Griffin and Gregory Wallace, CNN

Updated 0719 GMT (1519 HKT) June 27, 2019

(CNN)A new flaw has been discovered in the computer system for the Boeing 737 Max that could push the plane downward, according to two sources familiar with the testing, an issue that is expected to further delay the aircraft’s return to service.
A series of simulator flights to test new software developed by Boeing revealed the flaw, according to one of the sources.
[URL=‘https://edition.cnn.com/2019/06/24/business/boeing-737-pilot-lawsuit/index.html’]https://cdn.cnn.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/190618105510-boeing-737-max-medium-plus-169.jpg

737 Max pilot sues Boeing for career damage, ‘severe emotional and mental stress’[/URL]
The latest versions of Boeing’s popular jet were grounded in March after two crashes – Lion Air flight 610 and Ethiopian Airlines flight 302 – that killed 346 people.
While the crashes remain under investigation, preliminary reports showed that a new stabilization system pushed both planes into steep nosedives from which the pilots could not recover. The issue is known in aviation vernacular as runaway stabilizer trim.
Boeing announced it could break the chain of events that led to both crashes by developing a software fix that would limit the potency of that stabilization system.
In simulator tests, government pilots discovered that a microprocessor failure could push the nose of the plane toward the ground. It is not known whether the microprocessor played a role in either crash.
When testing the potential failure of the microprocessor in the simulators, “it was difficult for the test pilots to recover in a matter of seconds,” one of the sources said. “And if you can’t recover in a matter of seconds, that’s an unreasonable risk.”
[URL=‘https://edition.cnn.com/2019/03/28/africa/ethiopian-airlines-boeing-max-8-simulator-manual-intl/index.html’]https://cdn.cnn.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/190328163006-05-ethiopian-airlines-boeing-max-8-simulator-manual-intl-medium-plus-169.jpg

This is the flight simulator and manual used to train pilots of doomed Ethiopian Airlines flight[/URL]
Boeing engineers are now trying to address the issue, which has led to another delay in recertifying the 737 Max.
“The safety of our airplanes is Boeing’s highest priority,” the company said in a statement.
Boeing said that the Federal Aviation Administration “identified an additional requirement that it has asked the company to address through the software changes that the company has been developing for the past eight months.”
“Boeing agrees with the FAA’s decision and request, and is working on the required software,” the company said, adding that “Boeing will not offer the 737 MAX for certification by the FAA until we have satisfied all requirements for certification of the MAX and its safe return to service.”
The sources say Boeing engineers are trying to determine if the microprocessor issue can be fixed by reprogramming software or if replacing the physical microprocessors on each 737 Max aircraft may be required.
[SIZE=5]Pilot training also undergoing update[/SIZE]
In preparation for the airplane’s return to service, Boeing and the FAA are also working out details of additional training for 737 MAX pilots, which could include additional simulator time, the sources said.
Boeing and the FAA are working with the European, Brazilian and Canadian civil aviation authorities.
Boeing has proposed computer-based training which could be completed quickly and on an iPad. Pilots unions, as well as “Miracle on the Hudson” hero Chelsey Sullenberger, have said such training cannot be adequately experienced on an iPad.
The FAA is still actively considering whether more time consuming and expensive simulator training will be required, according to both sources.
Gregory Martin, an FAA spokesman, said Wednesday the regulator “is following a thorough process, not a prescribed timeline, for returning the Boeing 737 Max to passenger service.”
“The FAA will lift the aircraft’s prohibition order when we deem it is safe to do so,” the spokesman said. “We continue to evaluate Boeing’s software modification and we are still developing necessary training requirements.”

Shortcuts and corruption during FAA certification will cost Boeing dearly.

What is happening at Boeing is as result of pure greed. They put profit first instead of safety. Wacha wapambane na hali Yao. Passengers should boycot those 737 max.

There’s no need for passengers to boycott, airlines have done us that favour . No one wants to be caught up in an accident .

Karma is a bitch.

If China wants to avenge the unfair games Drumpf has been playing with Huawei, all it needs is to maintain the legitimate grounding of the Boeing 737MAX, even after the FAA declares it safe, and then cancel pending orders. Remember, they set off the grounding process.

Drumpf needs to learn that the world functions by give and take and not bullying, blackmail and one-sided decision making.

Tell the admin to merge what I posted before you.

Hint: buy Airbus stock

[ATTACH=full]245143[/ATTACH]

Weee ati?

I call the airline two days before departure to find out what equipment they have assigned for my flight.

Passengers are boycotting an airplane model, not an airline.

You didn’t understand anything I said, airlines are doing the boycotting , so far no one is flying the MAX aircraft.

Because it’s been downed. Jesus! Boeing is paying all their clients.

Boeing is an American company. When the FAA says hold it, it means all MAX products. It’s like a recall (if you know what that is) Airlines cannot boycott something they’ve already bought. Think.

Haiya kumbe unajua kizungu? Naona nyinyi pia ni aviation engineers and aviation financial experts.

Haya basi. After boycotting Boeing, watu wabebwe na gani? Mko na zenu mnauza?

Trump thought that imposing unilateral tariff that will make other countries toe to line. When India imposed tariff on US. He started to whine and bitch like a grade three pupil. Pale kwa streets of Twitter.[ATTACH=full]245154[/ATTACH]

Halafu after grounding?! Xi Jinping atabeba Chinese passengers na mgongo ama?

Ama Chinese passengers watembee?

Hizi idea zenu Team China are they ever thought out well enough?

So you ground Chinese Boeing planes, who suffers? Definitely not Trump or American passengers.

Will you pay the budget airlines staff in China who will be out of jobs ama mtawatengenezea ndege mpya?!

In a decade to come Chinese companies will stand toe to toe with American companies. Kwanza wameanza kumake their chips for their phones and laptonje.

Whining and bitching against those who take advantage of his country and it’s citizens is what makes him a good president.

Now if I was Modi I would be very busy trying to figure out how to make Monsanto pay for all the chaos they wrought on poor Indian farmers with their BT cotton. Hio ndio kutetea watu wenyu. Sue the crap out of Monsanto. But nope Indian wakubwa walikula pesa ya Monsanto and looked the other way.

Actually India ina mashida mingi hata sijui ni gani anaweza solve ya kwanza. Slavery, Child slavery, Sex slavery, racism, caste system, sex abuse, sex trafficking etc etc.

Winter is coming, my friend…think long

Aviation Economics

This is interesting!

Aerotime © 2019

https://www.aerotime.aero/upload/files/1140x420/2-W020171023424360959098_crop.jpg
https://www.aerotime.aero/img/logo_curved.svg
AEROTIME TEAM
on 6th November 2018
Follow

CIVIL AVIATION[SIZE=7]Chinese-Russian widebody C929 materializes [Pictures][/SIZE]
Source : UAC
Image : COMAC

On November 6, 2018, CRAIC revealed a full size mock up model of its widebody airliner-to-be, the C929. The model showcased how the cockpit and three passenger classes in distinctive “Chinese and Russian style” interior decorations would look like in reality.
C929-600 basic version, which is now in “design definition” stage, will come in three passenger classes and provide “entirely” enjoyable comfort for flight and cabin crew, according to developers.
https://www.aerotime.aero/upload/files/facade.JPG
Image:UAC
The C929 mock up was unveiled as part of China’s biennial Airshow, held in Zhuhai on November 6-11, 2018.
The C929 is being developed by the China-Russia Commercial Aircraft International Corporation (CRAIC), a joint venture between the two countries’ aerospace giants - Russia’s UAC and China’s COMAC.
https://www.aerotime.aero/upload/files/cabin.JPG
Image: UAC
C929-600 in basic three-class configuration is to fly up to 12.000 km and carry 280 passengers, according to the latest update by UAC. The aircraft family will also include two other versions: C929–700, a stretched fuselage modification, and C929–500, which would feature cut fuselage.
The current design definition and selection of main systems and equipment suppliers stage is expected to be completed by the end of 2019. The aircraft could be introduced in in 2025, with its maiden flights and first deliveries taking part in 2025-2028.

Airbus cannot meet all the global orders for aeroplanes . They are too small. Toooo small. Even if they wanted they just couldn’t. I imagine they already have insane backlogs.

And not everyone wants an Airbus.

Stop diverting the issues trump thought he could bully other countries to submission. He has made US to lose her grinding teeth. Other countries don’t take you serious. Kwanza Turkey has shown you the middle finger saa hii wananunua S400 missile defense.

This is just another Boeing you are showing me. Check under the hood.
Check who made the components.

The same way a Huawei is just another Apple phone. Under the hood is American tech. Stolen or otherwise.

Here it’s about life and death. To be frank If you were the head of major airline you will value safety first of your customer. You won’t putting their life at risk.