BORING RANT

2019, Fuck! Jobless! Homeless! The entire year! I’m 34, Friends, close friends, really got married that year. My close friends gifted my close friends, why do you all buy microwaves for each other again? I made calls, niaje, unaeza niSave credit ya 250? We are all in each others whatsapp groups, tunatoanga huko but ignore our own. It happened to me! I know someone has felt this about me too. We either must be a self sabotaging species ama tu ni, fuck it! Hata me sijui.
If you have made it here fuck you! Feel free to curse me too mate! Cheers stranger!

Tingiza miti pole pole hadi iwache kuwa Dictator ya akili yako.

Said the douchebag.

Ungeitisha credit ya mbao. Meffi

I’ve been there several times. I learnt that your colleagues are just colleagues the day you walk out of that office is the day your phone stops ringing. Friends are only friends if you can afford the niceties of life they are enjoying… The day your job ends is the day they see you as a bother. For me I learnt to drop out of their circles, it helped reduce my extravagance, I learnt to look for other avenues of rebuilding myself, contrary to what others may say, I learnt the importance of family.
If we meet with those friends or former colleagues, they get surprised that I’m still living in this town, I’m fatter and most of all I have changed my circles and don’t need to hang out with them.
What you need to do, depending on your career, go to LinkedIn sharpen and update your profile, it’s easier these days with a smart phone you can apply for a job from the comfort of your bed, learn to use cheaper options (sio lazima ununue credit ya 250. Call when only necessary and you can use telcom or Airtel which charge peanuts).
Have at least 50-100k which you have set aside, in case things go belly-up you can move to a bedsitter away from the CBD, or worst case have enough cash to carry your few belongings to ushago. siku hizi sio lazima ukae in the environs of this big town.

MGTOW=FREEDOM…A man is only as useful as the UTILITY he has,hii message usiwahi sahau even on your death bed.

Hii kitu men have to walk through the valley of the shadow of death to grasp it…usually between 25-35. Luckily for me that phase came in my early 20s. When you realize that nobody is coming to save you as a man. I have seen guys get dumped by their wives for losing their jobs, it happens all the time. I would advise younger guys to get married but go in with red pill knowledge so that they don’t get surprised after blowing all their money on people who can walk out at any time.

Earning money is hard, spending it is easy. People only want to be around spenders and enjoy the fruits of their labor without putting in the work. If you have any money, the first instinct you should develop is smoking out gold-diggers (men and women) and cutting them off. You suffer alone but people start showing up and initiating contact at the first sign of success - like vultures to a carcass.

Weka kwa billboard please

Hapa umeongea kama a whole council of elders wameketi chini ya mkuyu. This should be included in the keynote address, presentation and closing address during the annual men’s conference.

This thread should be top pin for young men here to read. I also lost my job when I was 32 with two kids and wife to support, I had to sell nearly all my belongings and move from westlands to my in-laws house in the village! Life has ways of humbling, within a few months moving from carpeted office with AC kujipata unauza makaa and getting arrested like a petty criminal. I lost 15kgs, but what saved me looking back is that I used to take random programming classes on my laptop at night when i couldn’t sleep, and nights like those were the norm. I studied engineering so i like such stuff, long story short, I landed an online job from my tons of application more than 1000. As people have shared here… those colleagues, friends sijui guys for drinks jioni, all vanished within 1st few days of loosing the job. These days having moved back to Nairobi, started some business and still employed, I enjoy only time with FAMILY. the end. the rest I know when things get bad will delete my number probably on the same day. Thing is also never to give up keep trying whatever and try stay away from alcohol, that just makes things that much harder when you are down, bad decisions and time wasted.

Inspirational stuff

Underline “smoke out them gold diggers, especially women”

Very Prescient advice. Lakini hata hapo kwa family you must moderate. Many at times the family members you really helped when you were well off will be the ones to really backbite you when you are down and some with very hurtful comments.

You must therefore take as very calm and controlled approach to everything when you are well off. Be an actor with colleagues. Close but distant.

With family also take a demeanor that inspires respect and fear. Don’t let them know too much about your earnings investments and projects.That is what inspires them to seek endless loans from you and claim you don’t help your people.

With your wife even as a partner keep some things to yourself and save a lot for a rainy day.

Kwanza family hawa ndio wabaya coz you kinda expect them to be there for you coz you were good to them and more importantly they are family…ole wako…mimi I do the mere basic nakujitoa coz ile maneno nilioneshwa with immediate family like siblings wacha tu…noticed most of the people around you,are envious of your success ile siku kutaumana ndio utajua their true colors but we rise up and keep going coz tables always turn and they showed their colors when I was super young and not yet achieved whats big to me

Very precious advice for any man. You are on your own.