Boris Johnson has been elected new Conservative leader in a ballot of party members and will become the next UK prime minister.

He beat Jeremy Hunt in a poll of Tory members, winning 92,153 votes to his rival’s 46,656.

The former London mayor takes over from Theresa May on Wednesday.

Mr Johnson began his acceptance speech by praising his successor, saying it had been “a privilege to serve in her cabinet”.

Almost 160,000 votes were cast - which represented an 87.4% turnout rate

Rotich amefungwa?

BOJO will have an easy time I guess. Conservative will try as much as they can to avoid a snap election or even a second referendum, across European states majority of the ruling parties have been loosing faith amongst their electorate.

While at it yani UK can get 3 PMs na sisi tuko na man uhunye bado

Naona watu kwenye mitandao wanaanza kubabaika wanasema huyu jamaa ni taarifa mbaya.

huyu naye ana Turkish roots kumbe.

Wacha tuone of MPs will agree on a road map to brexit au itakuwa “no deal”

Huyu atakua kama his counterpart Wa USA. “MAKE UK GREAT AGAIN” “UK FIRST”

He has already displayed a lot of enthusiasm towards working with Trump. V sad times ahead. Many Ministers are thinking of resigning rather than work with BOJO. But what I like about how they go about business is he can easily resign akishindwa na manenoz not hanging in there for dear life like our African despots.

He even looks and talks like trump… believes everything trump does ! bure kabisa , i wouldn’t want to be an ‘outsider’ in UK in this era…

I don’t know why I have always felt like this guy looks, talk, and behaves exactly like Trump.

He does. Or pretends to be.