BREAKING NEWS ::: Only 2 countries vote against UN resolution condemning Nazism !

[SIZE=7]Only two countries vote against UN resolution condemning Nazism[/SIZE]
16 Dec, 2021 22:11
Get short URL

https://cdni.rt.com/files/2021.12/xxs/61bbb4a62030272e2e3f7415.JPG

[li]The UN General Assembly has adopted a resolution condemning Nazism, neo-Nazism and all forms of racism, co-sponsored by Russia. The US and Ukraine voted against it, while 49 countries, mainly US allies, abstained.[/li][/ul]
The resolution on “Combating glorification of Nazism, neo-Nazism and other practices” that contribute to racism, xenophobia and intolerance was adopted with 130 votes in favor, the Russian permanent mission to the UN announced on Thursday.

[MEDIA=twitter]1471589093305954310[/MEDIA]

Sponsored by Russia and more than 30 other UN members, the resolution expresses concern about any form of glorifying Nazism, including putting up monuments and holding public parades honoring the Waffen SS – combat units within Nazi Germany’s military – or declaring them national liberation movements, among other things.
Moscow has long taken issue with Ukraine and the three Baltic states – Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia – honoring individuals and organizations affiliated with Nazi Germany during the Second World War.

https://cdni.rt.com/files/2021.12/xxs/61bb5add85f5401fc5302963.JPG

[B]READ MORE: [/B]NATO promises to keep expanding, despite Russian objections

The resolution also urges member states to “eliminate all forms of racial discrimination by all appropriate means, including legislation,” and states that discrimination based on race, ethnicity, religion or belief such as “neo-Nazism, Islamophobia, Christianophobia and antisemitism” harms not just the targeted groups but the society in general.

Russia has proposed a similar resolution since at least 2015, and the US has voted against it every time.
Last year, Washington’s envoy to the UN argued that a ban on glorifying Nazism would clash with the First Amendment protection of free speech in the US Constitution. The US has also accused Moscow of using the resolution to push “disinformation narratives” about neo-Nazism in the Baltic states and Ukraine.

Upuss

The problem is that these words racism, Nazism etc are thrown around a lot to shut down thinking and raise emotions, to the point that they lose meaning. If you try hard enough you can misconstrue almost any kind of situation as racism, Nazism, terrorism etc

If they are serious enough, they should use alternative words and clearly describe what they mean.

Racism is real…Hitler evils ni exaggerated story…it’s illegal to even use u’re brain to know…true genocide was in Africa at the time…and to Africans whole period…the millions of dead Africans…ain’t even genocide to…to Zion they scream from pions

And its Americans who are throwing those words around.

Only your side suffered the others did not. It’s only your side that is telling the truth. It’s only your side that deserves recognition. :D:D

Human kujipenda and propaganda lesson 101.

It starts from the womb you know. Mummy, huyu ndio amenigonga mimi sijafanya chochote…

FYI King Leopold of Congo owned what was believed to be the richest colony in Africa. Do you think that the other mzungus would’ve let him keep it??? Were his atrocities accurate or propaganda designed to kick him out ???

Tafakari hayo.

This has a ring of truth to it because someone like Stalin killed many more millions than Hitler and in more cruel ways i.e starvation and exposure/frost bite. Stalin killed the ethnic communities of Ukraine and Kazakhstan using starvation as a form of genocide, but it is illegal to say that Stalin was a genocidaire. Instead of putting the people he hated into concentration camps like Hitler, he just starved them to death but he is portrayed as a victorious good guy who defeated Hitler.

History and laws are written and defined by the winners. Another example of human kujipenda and propaganda.

or the fact that Chirchill killed over 5 million Bengalis through starvation

Stalin crushed the Nazis and won WW2.

Churchill is a hero to the West so they do not like hearing about him being a genocidal racist devil like Hitler.

So in your case Hitler is bad because Stalin is good?

I have no feeling either way, just stating a fact that is not taught well in schools

Just saying whole continents of people were genocided…others lie buried in millions under oceans but only Hitler is evil…lol… mein kampf…sounds kama story book lol…but then again Zionist lazima wauwe innocent kids and mothers pale…stine…becoze of this fables…we are gods chosen people…lololol…uwongo mtupu…hii upuzi ya kujisinitize…shenzi…Hitler was a saint in his body counts relatively…fact…fables ndio mumejazwa nazo…

They were all evil. The west usually tells us the genocidal racist Churchill was a hero while Hitler was a villain.

Well…history is just that…now we all know who still doing genocide now…free pale.stine…mothers and kids blasted from laser guided missiles all day…coz of Hitler fables…merged with religisht…for god chosen ones lol…kila scam artist tells u…I’m gods own chosen…wewe makodofia…hehe can’t make this scam up…the world sanctions evil in Gaza coz of nonsense…Free Gaza People…abrahamic god doesn’t even exist for him to chose favorites…ushenzi fed on Bonobos

its a crazy

The king of Belgium killed millions of people in Congo and it’s not written anywhere in history books. History is actually His-story. The story of the white man and how he wants it narrated.