Breaking News. President Uhuru appoints IG Boinnet as CS for Tourism

[ATTACH=full]229194[/ATTACH]

sema Cee Aaa Essss

A good move by the CiC , the country is now in safe hands going into 2022 elections.

Na balala?

CS na CAS, vitu mbili tofauti

Hawa wakale lazima umtoe hapa umpeleke pale. Kweli Ruto ni powerful.

The guy was only unemployed for 10 hours.

Apti Parati Fideles.

Ile uniform yake ya blue inaeza toshea karao mwingine.

As per tradition all former security service heads must get a state job as a soft landing to keep them safe and monitored. They were keepers of state secrets, protocols and Intel.

IG Boinnet was a gentleman, a professional, knowledgeable and worked well with everyone. He was not overbearing and cultivated broad based leadership skills in office. He made everyone feel part of the team and a valuable members of the service. Anyone with the best ideas and command got heard and it was effected. He found NPS HQ deeply divided but left it a very warm office where everyone rallied together and worked together. Even the fear factor of that office ended to an office of service. I will give him 10/10 for great man management. When you do well he tells you exactly how well you did in detail. If you did poorly he will clearly illustrate your mistakes one by one and you get punished. If you are average then you also get your scorecard showing where you are and where you should be. He finally did the one thing that was the biggest issue at NPS. Merging the AP and Regular police service. It needed a delicate touch and it may not look very pretty now but once all systems are built then those reforms will be appreciated.

The person replacing him is just like him. A spook from NIS formerly in charge of counter terrorism. However from what I hear he is more of a robust strong leader. Best of lack to both of them.

Well said government insider

his non-renewable term of office expired.

Sijui mambo ya demotion but an IG is only eligible for a one four-year term. So even if he was an angel, he had to go. In any case, in pecking order, a CAS is higher than an IG.

Sawa madam. Lakini bado spear ni meffi.

wacha utiaji. you can be better.

Blah blah blah blah blah blah

PR nonsensetalk

Question is will he continue reforms or leave the status quo?

There’s still lots of work needed to bring the Kenyan police to the 21st century

Fisked

Corruption in the police reached unprecedented levels during IG Boinet’s tenure. Probably there is nothing he could do but that was it. The force is deteriorating every day and something must be done before they turn into vigilantes.

[ATTACH=full]229214[/ATTACH]
His picture has just been released. The NPS IG nominee Mr. Hilary Mutyambai. We will all get to know him soon.