BREAKING NEWS; President Uhuru Kenyatta names Interior CS Fred Matiang'i as Kenya's new "Prime Minister;"

President Uhuru Kenyatta names Interior CS Fred Matiang’i as Kenya’s new “Prime Minister;” to be Deputized by Treasury CS Henry Rotich.

Matiang’i is now in charge of National Development Implementation AND Coordination of all Government Ministries.
[ATTACH=full]221577[/ATTACH]

#wharisthisshit?

Could be fake news. I will wait and see.

Hii ni Fake News ama…

Do people still get excited by what Uhuru does?

From this document President Uhuru has delegated some functions of his own office from his Chief of Staff Nzioka Waita and State house spokesperson Kanze Dena to CS Matiangi and CS Rotich. So what happens now to PDU - Presidential Delivery Unit under Waita. They just completed further training recently. So CS Matiangi also handles communication bit that means overall government communication will be his responsibility. A shift of power from State House to Office of the President at Harambee house. I believe its for the better. Waita is a brilliant man but too technocrat to meet the dynamics of political office. There was a wide rift between Parliament and Executive. Being a gatekeeper doesn’t mean you literary lock out everyone almost all the time from State House. The administration can’t be far from its leadership in the legislature and counties.

Someone is being groomed here…Ruto will have it rough this 2nd term

DP uncle looter ako nje kama makende ya ndume.

Don’t we all love a hard struggle? Ikue Man U/Asernal 2000s-2007

@spear training for what, kindly elaborate Itumbi…

Hata sijui ni nini mnasema,bora uhai

Even though aliweza kumanage two ministries. Won’t his responsibilities at the interior suffer?

hata yeye ni outsider like the rest of us…can’t elaborate either.

Uhuru is tired of governing. He can’t wait to retire.
The only person he can trust to run the show effectively and preserve what is left of his legacy is Matiangi.
If Ruto were put in charge, he would rob the country dry.

For the first time I agree with you, @Sokwe mtu

How can he be tired when he’s not been doing anything? It’s like saying, “I’m tired of standing” and yet you’re lying in your bed

Hasn’t his docket always been “and co-ordination of national government”? I think that announcement only announces a minor giving of some teeth to the co-ordination function but as usual we must read polytricks in everything,

You’ve put it very diplomatically… Kuna mtu hapa amesema Uhuru anataka kupata time ya kukunywa na kutalii bila stress

That development bit has been added. All government projects and development was followed up, coordinated and reports filed by PDU Delivery that was formed by Nzioka Waita. They just finished training more staff in Oct 2018. He as Chief of Staff reported on the progress directly to President Uhuru Kenyatta. This now shifts to CS Matiangi as overall head supported by CS Rotich because now Treasury approves all ministries spend closely.

[MEDIA=twitter]1047502605163814912[/MEDIA]

Shait.