Broken Screen

My dearly beloved A70, a phone that was truly ahead of its time, had the misfortune of finding itself on a disgruntled ex’s hands, who did not hesitate to acquaint it with the floor. Long story cut short fellas, where do I find an original super amoled screen hii Nairobi jameni. Kila fundi naenda kwake ananiwekelea LCD wakisema ni origi but fingerprint haiwork so nasare. Sijapata origi so far na wamequote 15k+. Saidieni jameni.

Of course Young Jimit can always get a fresh phone juu siku izi situmi anything that costs less than 40k but iyo simu ilikua na very many important files. Saidieni wangwana

juzi si ulisema ulinunua ya 13k?

Umejaribu kuenda kwa Samsung authorised dealers?? Ama you import an amoled screen yourself alafu upelekee fundi akuekee.

Samsung ubaya yake screen zake ni expe kuruka.

Nimecheki online nmeambuwq kupata screen origi yenye inasupport fingerprint ni ngumu sana

Na ku import je?

Tafuta Dubai ama Qatar. Siku hizi, if you have a buddy over there, they can buy it for you today na unaipata 3 days later. The good thing is that you are aware hio kioo inauzwa bei kubwa.

I had the same issue with an A50, after replacing the screen, the onscreen fingerprint didn’t work. I deleted the fingerprints that I had registered before and tried to register afresh but it failed every time at 18%. After some research, nikapata shida iko kwa software. Apparently, I need to downgrade to android 9 to be able to register the fingerprints.
Yes, it’s a security measure that was taken by Samsung after the android 10 update. It appears that in android 10, screen and fingerprint sensor serial numbers are checked and if either is not Original Equipment, it disables the functionality of the reader, irrespective of if the replacement is a Samsung genuine part or not.

In short, it is a choice between rolling back to android 9 so as to enjoy the feature, or using to the more recent android 11/12 and forgo the feature. As for me, I chose the latter.

ION I see Samsung is getting serious with midrangers… new ones are getting 5 years of software updates. If you buy now…term ya kwanza ya the next president itaisha while still getting updates. One UI IMHO is one of the best and stable roms out there. I hope the type Cs are usb 3.2. Fuck it! that would give me an orgasm.

Not to mention the screens are brighter the phones have bigger batteries without being heavy. Not forgetting high refresh rates.

With these updates, you are getting even more than what old flagships with SD 855 can offer.

Me thinks it’s time to upgrade.

But if you do decide to repair your screen, I recommend that you buy from Samsung at that expensive price and let the technician know that you will not accept anything less than a perfect job.

I recommend the samsung shop at the hub karen. That technician fixed my tab s7 screen like an expert. This set me back 35k

Shida na Samsung their midrangers are getting expensive with each release. A73 projections inakam tu 55k+.

That’s the problem but 5 years one UI is awesome. You can’t compare that with something like colorOS or MiUI. With 120 hz refresh rate and regular updates you won’t feel the pressure to update your phone. Your phone will always be snappy.

But 55k afadhali ununue galaxy s21 FE ikishuka bei. 55K for a midranger is a No!

55k?? Midranger?? Hapo nayo zii bana.

Pia 120Hz sidhani iko. Last time I checked 90Hz was confirmed

Bana iyo ndo bei. I had sworn to stick to the A series particularly the A70s. 71.72.73 and plus. But I cant help noticing the price started climbing from A71

Nilipitia Aliexpress and it also seems like hakuna original screen uko. Nilipata complaints mob ya watu wakidai screen ni smaller than original but almost everybody walisema fingerprint haisupport. I have made up my mind to just get another phone.

Samsung waki introduce A30 ilikuwa inauzwa 22k. Saa hii A32 inachezea 35k. Ngori sana.

Sielewi end game yao ni gani na venye the original A series was such a hit it got them back on maps. Honestly, I am thinking of picking the RN10 as I monitor the market for a while nione kama akina A74 bei itarudi chini. Please dont tell @Nyamgondho

Authorised dealers walisema the phone is an internatiinal version si they cannot assist me

Mbona ulipe? Kwani haukuwa na warranty???

@Nyamgondho pia you are lying. The shop would send you back to their dealer for repairs.

Genuine dealer Repair shop za Samsung in Nairobi ni mbili tu. Hata ukipigia Samsung Kenya free toll number watakuambia the same thing.

My trusted repair guy says he has it, OEM with Fingerprint quotes the same 15K all inclusive, if you want his contact inbox me. That screen should be available in the market, phone’s just from 2019.