Bubble ishatoboka, mnakuliwa njaro mugongwe kabisaa

Daily Nation Deletes Article On Real Estate Bubble
8 min
Cyprian, Is Nyakundi by Cyprian, Is Nyakundi 16 hours ago15 hours ago

37 shares
The residential apartment in Nairobi

The editor of this site, for many years questioned the real estate numbers, but was dismissed by cartels that include Kenyan media Githeri journalists that are bribed by real estate firms like Hass Consult and ACTIS to give false statistics.

There is nothing new in the article that appeared on the daily nation as those that have been reading my articles and analysis pertaining the ”Booming” sector were knew things would fall apart one day. To the dumb Kenyan middle class that invested in these ponzi schemes, time to shed tears has just begun

It is very strange that the Daily Nation, the corrupt media that dumbed down Kenyans with false statistics is now the one announcing looming doom. Hereunder is the article that for the first time, agrees with my longstanding true picture of the doomed real estate and property sector.

The Daily Nation has since deleted the article from their online platforms in what we suspect to be an influence from real estate and property sector cartels that dont want Kenyans to know the real truth.

The bubble burst narrative started somewhere in the middle of Mwai waKibaki first term.
Hadi wa leo nothing significant has happened to the Kenyan real estate, and I’m wondering what has happened this time round, for anyone to believe we are headed for doomsday?
Na wapi huyu @Okiya ?

@Micymas mimi sijaona hiyo Bubble Burst article hereunder…where is the hereunder article?

What will happen is… If construction cost of a 2 bedroom is 2.5million…unaweka btn 500k to 700k profit… So that the house sells at 3mil…

Basically… Unrealistic prices will seize…

Kama shamba pale kiambu rd… Huwezi nunua bila 5mill plus… :heavy_plus_sign:

Nyakundi hii mambo ya real estate ako very informative… Money laundering and overpriced structures are the only remaining thing in Kenya’s real estate

The real estate thing is quite frustrating if you dip your fingers without giving it a proper research. Today, TWO RIVERS, What was supposed to be the largest mall in Eastern and central Africa has occupancy of about 50%. Indeed, the management company is giving some sort of incentive to new tenants. Things are thick folks

Nyakundi have been on it for too long. May the war on corruption is blocking some of the avenues that were funding the bubble.

To save Two rivers wakubali tu wakenya wakate Kate hizo duka zikue stalls zijazwe ma fake za China na ma beauty Parlours.

I read somewhere (either here or in another Kenyan website) that Kenya can never have a real estate bubble because most real estate transactions are in cash.
Economists how true is this?

What kind of reasoning is that, where do we get cash from? Private banks create money from nothing and lend it. Now banks are lending more money to the govt then corrupt people steal and they invest in real estate.

I think the problem though is that there’s not enough data being collected to prove whether we’ll experience a bubble. We now have criminals from overseas investing here and other foreigners buying their houses here. If that continues then a bubble will be the least of our problems.

Cease. Unrealistic prices will cease. I agree 100%. This is a market correction so that developers stop overcharging customers. Simple demand and supply. Nothing more. Early developers made a killing because there was more demand than supply, so they could overcharge as they wished. Now there are more developers, but the potential clients have not increased significantly. Therefore, prices MUST fall to an equilibrium point where developers will only get normal returns.

Developers are also getting smarter about their models especially with regards to concept, targeting and uptake. Trying to get some projects up with some. Their thinking has moved from over pricing.

There’s no bubble about to burst anytime soon. Kenya is the only country in EA that’s attractive to investors. Look at TZ where investors are fleeing in droves. Then you got money launderers from Kenya, South Sudan, Somalia, Nigeria. What happened is that property prices have totally outpaced middle class earnings. If you didn’t buy land by the early 2000s you already missed the boat!

What margins are they getting now, versus the normal returns. Let’s say I invest

Few people are willing to commit money in the real estate, due to demolitions that are being cared out.

I’m not an economist but I know markets have to self correct at some point. Prices will become a little more realistic, not cheap. A lot of the real estate money is money being cleaned. With a lot of government avenues being closed, there will be lesser people who want to spend abnormal amounts for property. Ama utapata ridiculous incentives from property owners e.g. Roselyn Riviera right now offers rent free premises for up to 6 months to attract customers.

It will not burst as long as Kenya is run by an underground economy that is ten times liquid than the formal one

Upperhill office space occupancy is <50% especially for grade A offices which current ‘research’ shows to have a very high demand.
In residential apartments over 17mio are not selling. I know of several in lavington that have stayed relatively unoccupied since 2008… They get tenants for a few months and then wanahama … but strangely prices still stay high… Hazishuki na hazipandi.

The best indicators is cement factories performance kama ARM, PORTLAND. Real estate firms performance eg home Africa, suraya n shit. Even Hass consult will be in shit after they finish their massive developments… Sioni wakilipa hizo loans. Nyinyi endeeni kusikiza ‘experts’

Kuja invest Tz jamaa. Hata saa mbovu huwa inaonyesha right time at least twice a day.