Building a pigsty

Wadau mimi hii Nairobi imenichokesha sana. Kwanza mambo ya kulipa rent. I’m currently paying a rent of around 30k per month which I think is too much considering after five years I will have paid the landlord 1.8m and have nothing to show for it. I’m thinking of putting up a pigsty for my family say a four bedroom house pale Ruiru. Plot nishapata ya 80 by 40 in a good neighborhood. I need your honest views on this project. My budget is ksh 4million partly financed by my sacco and partly by my savings. Any contractor in this forum can inbox details tuongee biashara.

Also having the same thoughts and in the process of looking for a plot…yako iko pande gani and at how much of you don’t mind me asking (Just give a general area and figure Incase you are conscious of anonymity).

looking for a genuine plot too … i wanna settle peacefully bearing in mind ain’t paying rent no more

for a 40x80 plot, a maisonette would save lots of ground level space for other uses eg parking. 4 m is enough to build a 3 bedroomed maisonete with average sized bedrooms with average finishes.

Super Meffi thread

Niaje mumara.

Ongea na village construction engineer @Randy avoid @Motokubwa huyo ni broker wa mawe,mchanga na mwizi wa sement.

https://www.a4architect.com/2019/02/kiserian-town-sectional-land-available-for-sale-sectional-title-kes-600000/ Kiserian plot for sale

builders and co-creators on facebook is very insightful

Ndio kumalizia Ranch house pale Taita…
[ATTACH=full]228164[/ATTACH]

Acknowledge the source
[ATTACH=full]228165[/ATTACH]

This are totally different units bro. Anza na ceiling…ukitaka nikuwekee from foundation… chieth

well done paint on unplastered walls…

Congrats on the thought of building a home.

I would suggest that you dont build using a contractor as he will take about 20-30% of the total project cost. Look for a reliable foreman, one with experience and one that you can trust. one foreman, two fundis and about 5 watu wa mkono, a maisonette ya 4 million should be finished, albeit depending with the standard of your finishes that you desire.

If you decide to use an experienced foreman, you could work with figures of about 24,000/= per square metre. For 4 million, that gives you a house measuring 160 square meters. This is sufficient for a normal 4 bedroom house with basic finishes.

Once you start building, usiende mbali sana na site. Make daily visits to the site to see progress.
Another thing, dont pay the fundis based on daily wages. Agree on wages to be paid per complete section, e.g foundation, walling, roofing.
Dont compromise on the quality of your house. Ensure that you have the best.
Use an excavator kutoa top layer soil, using manual labor is expensive.
Source the materials yourself.

Upuss uko i called out the admin for sharing false information aka niblock.

Ebu leta picha za exteriors.

Bado rangi…
[ATTACH=full]228168[/ATTACH]

Nipe kazi ya ready killowatt omwami…

Swafi kabisa…