Bukusu man says his sexual organ is now healed and ready to resume duty.

[SIZE=7]Bad sugar affected my libido, MP[/SIZE]
By Chrispen Sechere

https://cdn.standardmedia.co.ke/sdemedia/sdeimages/friday/vmdqt5xkr3til5b35b7a53a028.jpg[B]MP Didmus Barasa (centre) after distributing 18 ugali posho mills to widows and single mothers[/B]

As the war on contraband and unhealthy sugar intensifies, Kimilili MP Didmus Barasa now wants those responsible to face the law, claiming that the bad sugar has affected his sexual prowess and that of many men.
“Hii sukari tangu niache kutumia sasa mama anasema mambo iko sawa sawa (since I stopped taking sugar, my wife is now happy and approves of my performance),” said Barasa, adding that his plans to have a big family were ruined by effects of sugar, leaving him with only two children.

The MP who lauded the arrest of the Kenya Bureau of Standards (KEBS) boss Charles Ongwae urged the government to go after the remaining cartels “because they are killing innocent Kenyans as well as the economy.”
“I thank the police and DCI boss George Kinoti for the swoop which saw KEBS boss Ongwae being arrested. But we want to see more people being arrested.”
Ongwae, alongside KEBS director of quality assurance Eric Cheshire Kiprono, inspection manager Peter Kinyanjui and coast regional director Martin Nyakiamo have been charged with attempted murder and abuse of office.