Business and employment

Is anyone here employed and running a serious business on the side?

Business is slow this year, considering looking for a job and running my business at the same time.

Anyone with experience on this? I would love to hear your views.

Kindly, no insults, lets keep it mature.

How slow is it?

Not very slow but slow.

Unless it is really demanding, you can look for a job as a side hustle.

the business isnt difficult to run. Its a shop. Main thing needed is to keep stock and keep track of people who buy on credit. Want to put my wife there to oversee everything because i dont trust employees. Want a job to make extra cash on the side.

am already on the planning stage with this.my fiancee came up with a good idea which i loved and we decided to execute coz business everywhere is slow.purchasing power seems to be low

Wife wako atailamba kabisa tafuta msee you can trust to run it and with technology maze intergrate biz yako such that you can log in anytime ucheki vile sales zinaenda and other staff.You know what i mean right.
Have the hustle at the palm of your hand.

I work full time as a graphic designer in an ad agency and take on freelance jobs on the side. So far its been going smoothly and having a job helps pay the bills and I use the side business proceeds to do big projects and make investments.

same 2 me bro Biz iko down I thought about looking for a job but when i consider good time in biz na kusaka job nakangumu kwa biz tough times never last .

this is exactly what i want - live off the salary and use profits from the business for investments etc

people dont hve money bro. Everywhere!

And later on after your investments mature, you can finally focus on your business full time without worrying about downtime

Wekelea jina ya biz yako birrioneas wakupromote

spoken like 10 wise men

Cash and liquid assets make or break a business. Have at least 18 months of runway, if sales were to drop by 60%, you can go for 6months without making any cuts as you realign your business. Vumilia tu, as for employment, choose one master either jump into business with both feet or go into full time employment. Let no one fool you, doing both at the same time will only yield mediocre results in both.

I totally agree. A fulltime job and a fulltime side business will never mix.

What happened to the money?

I beg to differ. Its all about discipline and determination.

Even when you are present, employees steal from you. Now imagine when you are not present or just making appearances. They give you all kinds of stories to cover up schemes . You can be disciplined all you want.

Could a sense of fear and uncertainty be clouding your judgement?