Buying a second hand Subaru

I have a dream by dec or april nxt year nataka kusahau fare ya matatu, so am following this page on fb but i couldnt but notice there are alot of subaru motogaris beign sold.
So nimeshangaa is this brand of vehicle really worth it. why are they so many selling ama ikienda 1yr imashuka ladha?
[ATTACH=full]106059[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]106060[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]106061[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]106062[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]106063[/ATTACH]

No no no no no no no, errr no

Number plate madam, number plate, which loosely translates to the YOM/R

Kama wewe sio makanika wachana nazo

As long as its not a Turbo (you dont know how well the previous owners took care of it)…you are good to go…these old Subaru’s are a gem…na naona wewe ni mtu ya Manual even better…usiskilize hawa toyota is the best car brigade…just make sure you bargain 100k off that offered price and then take it to a qualified subaru mechanic akague vizuri…

and naona uko facebook…then join SOCK…(Subaru Owners Club Kenya) for more technical advice and pia utapata gari huko ukiulizia…hizo umeweka hapo are for year 2000…so thats the right price hata toyota ya the same year itaenda na the same range

Following for a makanika to be. aka @Liana

hukuona Toyotas?

Mimi nimekaa hukooooo ----------------->

Gari is how well it has beem maintained sio number plate…that year 2000 Legacy B4 can be in a better state than a 2008 Toyota Axio

Subaru, like any other car, will serve you best if you take care of it.

Don’t skip service or ignore any leaks, warning lights, weird noises, or abnormal vibrations - however tiny. and most importantly get a good Subaru mechanic.

On the flip side;

Expect inflation of prices on any parts immediately the mech/shopkeeper knows that your car is a Sub.

Insurance might be a challenge.

If It has one of those loud mufflers you’ll be barred from some estates.

Other road users will almost always expect you to race them.

etc

Tafadhali usieke hiyo logo ya Dakar ukinunua.

My siz has a Subaru B4, non turbo since 2009. Haimusumbuangi at all. Gari ni vile unaitunza. So make sure update gari imetunzwa poa.

Why do people like subarus? Ukienda ocha iharibike utatengenezewa na nani??Toyota any day, all day.

You can call your mechanic but if you’re in a hurry I guess you’re fucked

I’ve owned a Toyota, Subaru, Mitsubishi and Nissan. On average, I spent more in spares on the Toyota than the others.

A car is all about convenience. I would rather have a brand new vitz than a wornout subaru. Gari ya kuharibikia kwa jam hapana. Even worse, she is a lady which makes things complicated. She is better off buying a new vitz and enjoy her ride bila stress. Fuel economy itakuwa poa, reliability ni 100%, spares ni cheap and readily available, most mechanics wanaielewa, so hata akienda muchatha iharibike hawezi konda.

Good point.but am not ready yet just keeping an eye to get farmiliar with the terminologies

@Liana take my advice very seriously because I wouldn’t want you to have a bad experience with your first car. Hizi gari mzee usiguze. Your budget can get you a new vitz.

Statistically most fatal accidents involve Toyotas and my guess is because of the millions of un(der)qualified mechanics and fake parts.

Gari inaharibikia kwa jam is a no no for me as well lakini that only means you don’t take care of it. Unless you’re implying Sub’s break down more often than Toy’s regardless of how much you care for her.

Yes. these secondhands, especially the overly cheap ones, ni zile zimesumbua wenyewe.

You guessed wrong. Most accidents involve toyotas because most cars in Kenya are toyotas. It is that simple. 90% of all small capacity matatus are toyota HiAce etc etc. Shida sio brand, ni dereva.

Hapo umenifunga bao